The Mistake

The Mistake (Off-Campus, #2)The Mistake (Off-Campus #2) by Elle Kennedy

Publication Date: April 28, 2015

Publisher: Elle Kennedy

Synopsis:

Briar University hockey player John Logan is living the life — every night’s a party and a chance to hook up with another hot chick. He’s living the life while he can. Logan knows his time for fun is short. He’s got one more year until he graduates and then it’s back to reality.

Freshman Grace Ivers never expected her crush, John Logan, to randomly show up on her dorm room doorstep. And she definitely never expected to mess around with him or that he would want to hang out again. He’s way out of her league. But it did happen and Grace is all ready to hand over her V-card to him — until John proves what a jerk he really is.

John knows he messed up. If he could, he would take it all back. Now, he has to prove to Grace that he can be the guy she wants him to be. But winning Grace’s heart isn’t going to be easy. Grace isn’t a puck bunny and John’s going to have a lot of sucking up to do if he truly wants to win her back.

My rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I loved The Deal, then I’m obsessed with The Mistake. It was sooooo good! I truly couldn’t put it down. I even read it while I was curling my hair! (Gotta love reading on a Kindle!)

Elle Kennedy knows how to write her hockey heartthrobs. I didn’t think I would like John as much as I liked Garrett, but I did. I feel funny admitting it, but I loved his cockiness. It was fun to read how sure of himself he was.

To be honest, I was worried about the whole Hannah thing. I was picturing something very awkward that I wasn’t going to want to read. Luckily, that didn’t happen and we got an amazing story in John’s hook up with Grace.

Grace was a great character. Her strength to walk away and take care of herself first was awesome. Books with strong female characters, like Grace, are great examples for readers.

So…Yes, you need to read The Mistake! I don’t think you necessarily have to read The Deal first, but it does reference people and situations from it. And just like The Deal, it’s a NA novel and for mature readers only.

Other books in this series:

The Deal (Off-Campus, #1)

4 thoughts on “The Mistake

  1. Loved The Deal and The Mistake. I can’t wait for the next installment of the series which I think is Dean’s story? I think that’s his name….lol

    Like

  2. Pingback: ARC Review: Him | a novel glimpse

  3. Pingback: ARC Review: The Score by Elle Kennedy | a novel glimpse

Leave a Reply

