Happy Father’s Day!

Happy Father’s Day to all the daddies out there!

I have been blessed with a wonderful dad and an amazing husband who is also a wonderful dad. I was trying to think up a book related blog to dedicate to them, but neither of them are really readers. Well, I guess my dad does read the newspaper, but I’m not going to review a newspaper. My husband does read Motocross and snowmobile magazines, but I really don’t want to read or review one of those. The review would be something like:

The writing was good and I learned something — maybe — but I still have no idea what they were talking about.

That’s an awesome review, right? So, I think I’ll just recommend an author I really enjoy reading instead.

Colleen Hoover.

Have you read any of her books? If not, you should. They are all AMAZING. Seriously, amazing. They are all 5 star books in my opinion. That woman has a way with words. She knows how to bring on “the feels.” Each of her books is truly unique. I don’t know how she does it, but she manages to encompass so many different and cool ideas into them. I can honestly say I’ve never read one of her books that I didn’t absolutely love. Colleen Hoover is also an author that gives back. She’s started a book subscription service called The Bookworm Box that donates all it’s proceeds to charity. So, my recommendation to you on this beautiful Father’s Day is to read something, anything really, by Colleen Hoover.

Stand Alone Novels:

Ugly Love  Confess

Slammed Series:

Slammed (Slammed, #1)   Point of Retreat (Slammed, #2)  This Girl (Slammed, #3)

Hopeless Series:

Hopeless (Hopeless, #1)  Losing Hope (Hopeless, #2)  Finding Cinderella (Hopeless, #2.5)

Maybe Series:

Maybe Someday (Maybe, #1)  Maybe Not (Maybe, #1.5)

Never Never Series (written with Tarryn Fisher)

Never Never (Never Never, #1)  Never Never: Part Two (Never Never, #2)

Leave a Reply

