I took my bestie to see Ed Sheeran in concert. She took me to Powell’s City of Books. Perfect trade. 


20150621_093202[1]

This past weekend, I took my first girls’ trip in seven (yes, seven) years. It was definitely overdue and so worth it. We headed down to Portland, Oregon to see Ed Sheeran in concert. (If you don’t know him, search for him on Google or Youtube him and then listen. He’s super talented.)

20150620_203204[1]

When we get to Portland, my friend says, “I think we’re staying close to Powell’s Books. Have you ever been to Powell’s Books?”

I’m like, “No. I haven’t been to Portland in a long time.”

Then she gets all excited and tells me we have to go there while we’re in town. After all, a girls’ trip really should end at a book store.

So, we go to the AMAZING concert Saturday night and have the best time. She only knew one Ed Sheeran song, but experienced his greatness and loved it. Then on Sunday morning, she takes me to Blue Star Donuts (YUM!) and Powell’s Books.

20150621_085401[1]

Powell’s City of Books is so AWESOME. I have never been in such a large book store. I loved it. I think I could have spent hours there. They have new and used books and a ton of really cool merchandise. I can’t wait to go there again. Next time, I’m taking a list of books I want to read! I was so overwhelmed, I couldn’t remember what I’ve wanted to read! If you’re ever in the Portland, OR area, it really is worth a stop for book lovers.

Just in case you’re curious, here’s my haul from the visit to Powell’s. You may just see a review in the future on a couple of those books…

20150621_133715[1]

One thought on “I took my bestie to see Ed Sheeran in concert. She took me to Powell’s City of Books. Perfect trade. 

  1. Pingback: The CRAP (To Read) List | a novel glimpse

Leave a Reply

