Tales of a Book Bag: Banks Lake, WA

20150703_141353-01[1]

Okay. So I have to admit, even my vacations are filled with thoughts of books. My Fourth of July holiday was spent camping with friends at the incredibly beautiful Banks Lake. We beat the 100+ degree heat by spending most of our days boating. While we were out on the boat, I was thinking about what I could post from my vacation that would be book related. I looked up and there was my book bag. I was thinking it would be cool to post a picture of my bag at all the places I visit this summer.

Now, my book bag does not just haul books. It ends up toting a ton of different stuff when I go on vacation. On the 4 hour plus drive to and from Banks Lake it held my Kindle, wallet, snacks, chapstick, my car charger, etc. It was right next to my seat the entire ride. Once we were camping, it became my boat bag. The poor thing was overstuffed with sunblock, sunglasses, a cover up, snacks, water bottles, hats, my wallet and phone. Sadly, it didn’t have a book in it. It would have just been too awkward and rude to read while my friends were enjoying the water. Plus, I wanted to enjoy the water, too!

20150703_121801-01[1] 20150702_130004[1]

Nights at camp should have been spent in front of the camp fire, but with the heat and a huge mosquito problem it was spent avoiding the great outdoors. I was actually able to get some reading in before bed. I read Me and Earl and the Dying Girl. That was a good thing, since it had to be returned to the library when I got home. You’ll be seeing a review for it tomorrow.

Where was the last place your book bag visited? Let me know in the comments!

(Oh, and I must thank my wonderful sister, Amie, for the awesome book bag. What a great birthday gift for a book lover!)

3 thoughts on “Tales of a Book Bag: Banks Lake, WA

  1. Pingback: Tales of a Book Bag: Rimrock Lake, WA | a novel glimpse

  2. Pingback: Tales of a Book Bag: Kauai, Hawaii | a novel glimpse

Leave a Reply

