Too Many Books, Too Little Time

IMG_3701

I’m starting to feel a little overwhelmed by my TBR list. Four book requests from my local library just came in and two Goodreads Giveaway wins just showed up at my door. Not to mention, there’s a couple of books I bought or downloaded from the library on my Kindle.

With summer being so beautiful here in the Pacific Northwest, I’ve been busy enjoying the sunshine and warm weather with my daughter. Reading time is at a premium. I love these long days, but I think I’m looking forward to school starting and my daughter going to bed earlier. I need more me time (which means reading time)!

Am I the only one that summer equals less time to read? It used to be the opposite  when I was in school, but it’s definitely changed.

8 thoughts on “Too Many Books, Too Little Time

  1. I didn’t know you were in the PNW! I grew up in Seattle! I totally agree with you though, it seems like there’s just a lot more things to do in summer–trips to take, adventures to have, kids to take care of. Fall and Winter are just great times to curl up with a book.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally agree with you! I’ve been going crazy with how big my physical (including e-books) TBR pile is! I am going to try my hardest not to buy too many new books, so I can really get it down!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The CRAP (To Read) List | a novel glimpse

Leave a Reply

