Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Fairytale Retellings I’ve Read/Want to Read

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Ten Fairytale Retellings I’ve Read/Want To Read (or you could do fairytales I want to be retold or fairytales I love). My list will also include fables and Shakespeare since I haven’t read a ton of fairytale based novels. I guess I need to branch out more! Here is my list:


1. Impossible 
by Nancy Werlin

– Scarborough Fair

(Read)

Impossible (Impossible, #1)


2. Extraordinary 
by Nancy Werlin

-Wicked / The Wizard of OZ

(Read)

Extraordinary


3. Isn’t She Lovely 
by Lauren Layne

– Pygmalion

(Read)

Isn't She Lovely (Redemption, #0.5)


4. Broken
 by Lauren Layne

– Beauty and the Beast

(Read)

Broken (Redemption, #1)


5. Crushed 
by Lauren Layne

-The Ugly Duckling

(Read)

Crushed (Redemption, #2)


6. Cinder & Ella 
by Kelly Oram

-Cinderella

(Read)

Cinder & Ella


7. Finding Cinderella
by Colleen Hoover

– Cinderella

(Read)

Finding Cinderella (Hopeless, #2.5)


8. Vendetta 
by Catherine Doyle

– Romeo and Juliet

(Read)

Vendetta (Blood for Blood, #1)


9. A Court of Thorns and Roses 
by Sarah J. Maas

– Beauty and the Beast

(Want to read)

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)


10. The Iron King 
by Julie Kagawa

–  Midsummer Night’s Dream

(Want to read)

The Iron King (The Iron Fey, #1)

What are some of your favorite fairytale retelling or ones you would like to read? Tell me in the comments!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Fairytale Retellings I’ve Read/Want to Read

Leave a Reply

