Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From. I looked up my top ten authors on Goodreads. There are some ties betweens authors and they are in order below.

1. Nora Roberts

Vision in White (Bride Quartet, #1)

89 books

2. J.D. Robb

Naked in Death (In Death, #1)

42 books

3. Jill Shalvis

Animal Magnetism (Animal Magnetism, #1)

34 books

4. Marie Force

All You Need is Love (Green Mountain, #1)

34 books

5. Charlaine Harris

Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, #1)

32 books

6. Robyn Carr

Virgin River (Virgin River, #1)

32 books

7. Bella Andre

Breathless In Love (The Maverick Billionaires, #1)

30 books

8. Susan Mallery

Chasing Perfect (Fool's Gold, #1)

30 books

9. Kate Perry

Perfect for You (Laurel Heights, #1)

24 books

10. Rachel Gibson

Truly Madly Yours (Truly, Idaho, #1)

23 books

Do you know what I noticed about this list? All but Charlaine Harris are romance authors. All of these authors have series with multiple books. If I were continue down the list, it would be a similar situation. I obviously like romantic series. 😉

What author have you read the most books by? Tell me in the comments!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

  1. I feel like having both Nora Roberts and J.D. Robb is cheating since they are the same person!

    All joking aside, I definitely noticed the romance trend. I recommend Gena Showalter’s new series The Original Heartbreakers. I usally don’t read romance unless it has fantasy themes or is considered erotic, but I picked it up because I like othe series from her (and a I need something to read on a trip!) I ended up genuinely liking it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know, I know. I debated combining them. I definitely read more romance than anything. That’s good to know! I’ve seen her books but I haven’t read any of them. I’ll have to try her once I get through some of my TBR list. Thanks! 🙂

      Like

      • There’s nothing wrong with that! There is no rule that says you can’t read or enjoy romance.

        I read Showalter’s Immortals After Dark series as well as a few others but the Original Heartbreakers was the first series that was romance with no fantasy elements whatsoever. I enjoyed them a lot more than I thought I would.

        If you end up reading them, I look forward to hearing what you thought.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Ha! Yes, at least that’s what Goodreads told me! I had a little Nora Roberts addiction back in the day. She was pretty much the only author I read for a while. And I hate to admit this but Nora Roberts also writes as J.D. Robb, so if you had 42… 🙂 Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

