The Fireworks Book Tag

 pablo (2)

Thank you to Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books for including me in this fun post! If you haven’t checked out her blog before, do it now! Now, for the tag.


SCREAMERS: A book that made you want to scream, in a good, or bad way

The Ghosts of Heaven by Marcus Sedgwick had me screaming — in a good way. When I was reading it, I didn’t really get it. I thought it was good, but didn’t get what all the fuss was about. Then, I got to the end. I really did scream. I think it might have been a couple of swear words. Everything came all together and wow. It completely changed me thoughts on the entire book.

BOMBERS: A book that you read before it “exploded in the book community”

I read Me Before You by Jojo Moyes when it first came out. I had seen a review of it in a copy of BookPage I had picked up at my local library. I thought it sounded amazing, so I requested it. I got it the minute it was released and have been telling people to read it since.

BANGERS: A banned book you read

I had to search Google for the banned books list to see what was on it before I answered this question. On the list I found, I’ve read more than just one listed. I’m going to pick a book I vaguely remember liking as a teenager: The Face on the Milk Carton by Caroline B. Cooney.

PEONY: A book/author you think everyone needs to read

I have way too many of these. Like I said earlier in the post, I used to say Me Before You because it truly had an affect on me and the way I saw the world. Now, I have another book to add to that. It’s Bright Side by Kim Holden. It had the same affect on me. I try to apply what I learned in that book to my life daily.

CROSSETTE: A book/series with a complicated plot

  

Oh, goodness. I have two series for this one. First, I have to say Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. I read all of the books in one summer and talk about complicated. The other is Nine Minutes by Beth Flynn. That series has me out of my mind wanting to know everything!

DIADEM: A book/series with a set of amazing central characters

I’m going with Ginger Scott‘s How We Deal with Gravity for this one. I loved all the characters and their interactions with each other.

MATCHES: Light your own fireworks by tagging 5 people!

LJ @ All My Love, LJ

Lana @ Bananagram Book Reviews

Kelly @ Here’s to Happy Endings

Skylee @ The Night Girl

Pooja @ Dreamy Romance Book Blog

What books/series would you put in each category? Tell me in the comments! Or play along and write a post!

4 thoughts on “The Fireworks Book Tag

  1. Pingback: The Firework Book Tag | Rainy Thursdays

Leave a Reply

