Mud Vein

 Mud VeinMud Vein by Tarryn Fisher

Publication Date: March 8, 2014

Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Synopsis:

What should be a boring thirty-third birthday for Senna Richards is anything but. Instead of waking up in her own bed, the author wakes up in a house she cannot identify. As she explores her surroundings, Senna finds the house sits alone in the middle of an expanse of snow, surrounded by an electrical fence. She’s trapped. There’s no way to escape–unless she can unravel the clues her captor has left.

My rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the first book I’ve read by Tarryn Fisher. Well, that’s not entirely true. I read Never Never which is a collaboration between Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher. After reading it, I decided to read something by Tarryn Fisher because I liked what I read in Never Never and I’ve already read all of Colleen Hoover‘s books.

Mud Vein is a book that sticks with you long after you’ve finished reading it. It’s dark, twisted and a lot disturbing. Mud Vein is not the book for you if you’re looking for something light and happy. It was mentally exhausting. I actually had to take little breaks while reading it and read a romance at the same time. I needed to let my brain relax. It was just so intense all of the time.

Mud Vein is definitely one of those books that the less you know about it when you begin reading, the better it is. While the story isn’t always fun to read (Like I said, it’s dark and twisted.), it’s beautifully written and well-crafted. It was very thought provoking. If you like dark and disturbing thrillers, this one is for you.

Leave a Reply

