Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Book That Would Be on My Syllabus if I Taught New Adult Romance 101

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten Books That Would Be On Your Syllabus If You Taught X 101 (examples: YA fantasy 101, feminist literature 101, magic in YA 101, classic YA lit 101, world-building 101). I chose New Adult Romance 101. I tried to pick different authors and different types of stories in the genre. All of these books gave me “the feels.”

Top Ten Books That Would Be On My Syllabus if I Taught New Adult Romance 101:

1. Left Drowning by Jessica Park

 Left Drowning

2. Bright Side by Kim Holden

Bright Side (Bright Side, #1)

3. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

Ugly Love

4. Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan

Archer's Voice

5. Falling Into You by Jasinda Wilder

Falling into You (Falling, #1)

6. There is No Light in Darkness by Claire Contreras

There is No Light in Darkness (Darkness, #1)

7. Broken by Lauren Layne

Broken (Redemption, #1)

8. Sincerely, Carter by Whitney G.

Sincerely, Carter

9. The Mistake by Elle Kennedy

The Mistake (Off-Campus, #2)

10. How We Deal with Gravity by Ginger Scott

What New Adult book would you add to my list? Let me know in the comments.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Book That Would Be on My Syllabus if I Taught New Adult Romance 101

  1. Pingback: 2015 End of Year Survey | a novel glimpse

  2. Pingback: 2015 End of Year Book Survey | a novel glimpse

Leave a Reply

