The Harry Potter Tag

pablo (7)
Thank you to Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts for tagging me to complete The Harry Potter Tag! If haven’t checked out Joey’s blog, you’re missing out. It’s truly awesome.

Favorite Book?

Hmmm….It’s been almost 8 years since I read them. I know that because I read them out loud to my daughter when she was a newborn. (I wanted her to hear my voice.) So, I’m going to say Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. It started it all, right?

Favorite Movie?

I’m just going to say Deathly Hallows Part 2 because it’s only one I can honestly remember. I saw it at the theater with my mom when it came out.

Least Favorite Book? 

Ahh! I don’t know! There was one I thought felt really long. I’m not sure which one it was now. Sorry!

Parts of the books/movies that make you cry?

I don’t think I cried at anything. Dobby was sad, but I still don’t think I cried. I know, I’m a horrible person.

Favorite Character?

Luna Lovegood. The actress that played her in the movie made me really like the character for some reason. Plus, Luna Lovegood sounds like a stripper name. I would smile every time I read it.

What would your patronus be?

Too many choices. A unicorn would be too obvious. I could say my Beagle, but she’s getting old and lazy. (Sorry, Bailey! I still love you!) So, I’m going with a Peregrine Falcon because they’re powerful and fast.

If you could have the Resurrection Stone, Invisibility Cloak, or Elder Wand, which one would you choose?

Invisibility Cloak. The other too scare me a little too much.

What house would you be in?

According to the Almighty Guru Harry Potter House Sorting Quiz, I am a Hufflepuff. 
Which Hogwarts house will you be sorted into?

Here are my results of the quiz:

Hufflepuff – 17
Ravenclaw – 13
Gryffindor – 11
Slytherin – 6

If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

Umm…There isn’t anyone I’m truly interested in meeting, but the sake of the questions I’ll go with the Luna Lovegood actress. Her real name is Evanna Lynch.

If you were on the quidditch team, what position would you play?

Chaser, for sure. I hate getting hurt and the other positions sound like I would be in for a beating.

Were you happy with the ending?

How did it end again??? Lol. Yes, I think I was happy with it. It’s very rare that I’m unhappy with a book’s ending. If I remember correctly, it was fitting.

How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

Obviously, not enough. I could barely answer the questions! I enjoyed reading the series back in the day, but I think I was old enough at the time not to become obsessed. I can see how younger kids reading it would become immersed in the story. It’s really cool.


I tag you!

Alyssa @ The Ultimate Book Geek

Analee @ Booksnacks

Chloe @ Half of My Mind

Erika & Miedjel @ Partners in Books

Sue @ Sue’s Reading Corner

Syc @ The Lit(erature) Mermaid

and anyone else that really, really loves Harry Potter and wants to do it!

One thought on “The Harry Potter Tag

  1. Pingback: Harry Potter Tag | The Lit Mermaid

Leave a Reply

