Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish. I am also including series that are still in progress but I haven’t read all of the books. Here it goes!


1. The Selection by Kiera Cass

I thought The Selection was good. I enjoyed it. Then, I tried to read book two. The Elite drove me crazy. I got to page 43 and just couldn’t go on. America had turned into a girl that thought of nothing but which of the two boys to pick. I gave up reading the series after that.

2. Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor

I read Daughter of Smoke & Bone and loved it until I got to the big reveal. Then, I didn’t like it so much. I still haven’t picked up the second book. I’m not sure it’s my thing.

3. Rosemary Beach by Abbi Glines

I really enjoy this series. I didn’t start at the beginning, though. I’ve read books from the middle to the end. I need to go back and read some of the first books.

4. Tangled by Emma Chase

I loved Tamed, but I haven’t had a chance to read the first couple of books in the series yet. They’re on my TBR list.

5. The Ivy Years by Sarina Bowen

This is yet another series I’ve only read a couple of books from but want to finish. I will at some point. I just need time!

6. Falling by Jasinda Wilder

I loved book 1 of the Falling series and liked book 2. I haven’t read book 3 yet. Not sure if and when I will. Maybe someday.

7. In Death by J.D. Robb

I used to read every new In Death book that came out. I loved Eve Dallas and Roark. I still do, I just stopped reading them awhile ago and haven’t picked one up again. I’m sure I will at some point.

8. The McCarthys of Gansett Island by Marie Force

So, I’ve read all of The McCarthys of Gansett Island except the latest book. I’ve held off because after the first 12 books I started to get a little bored. It’s not that I don’t like the characters or stories, it’s just that much of book 12 was catching up with old storylines. I liked to know what’s new with old characters, but I’d rather have a fresh and new story. I’m sure I’ll read book 13 at some point.

9. Thunder Point by Robyn Carr

When I first started reading contemporary romance, I read the entire Virgin River series by Robyn Carr. There was something I loved about that series. Maybe it goes with what I said above. I liked that each book was new and fresh but that I caught glimpses of old characters. Thunder Point is pretty similar in that aspect. I read the first 7 books. I enjoyed them, but the last couple were just missing something for me. I wasn’t falling in love with the characters the way I used to. I haven’t read the newest book yet.

10. Sex, Love and Stiletto by Lauren Layne

I love Lauren Layne. I’m not quite sure why I haven’t finished this series yet. It’s one I keep going back to when I’m looking for something to read.


What series haven’t you finished yet? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish

Leave a Reply

