More Than Her

More Than Her (More Than #2) by Jay McLean

Publication Date: November 18, 2013

Synopsis: 

Logan Matthews thought he made the right decision walking away from her. Turns out he was wrong. Now, he’s stuck chasing her and trying to prove he’s worthy of her love.

My rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My summary and review are both going to be a little sparse on this one. I don’t want to give too much away in case anyone is thinking about reading this series but hasn’t read More Than This yet.

More Than Her begins where More Than This left off. This time, the story revolves around Logan. It alternates between the present and the summer before they all started college at UNC.  We get to learn more about Logan’s past and his relationships with both Jake and Mikayla.

While I really enjoyed More Than Her, it wasn’t quite as good as More Than This. I think it was the execution of the time jumps. They just weren’t as smooth as I would have liked them to be. At times, I felt a little lost in the past stories.

I did love the twists and turns the story took, though. It wasn’t what I expected at all. And rude, playboy Logan from More Than This wasn’t who I thought he would be either. I didn’t love him quite as much as Jake, but it was close!

More Than Her ended with more of a cliffhanger than More Than This did. Instead of book 3 being about a different couple, it will continue Logan’s story from More Than Her. I’m excited to continue the series and see where it goes!

Other books in this series:

2 thoughts on “More Than Her

  1. Pingback: I went on a bender and now I’ve got a hangover. | a novel glimpse

  2. Pingback: More Than Enough | a novel glimpse

Leave a Reply

