The Inside Out Book Tag

pablo (11)

I saw this tag on My Tiny Obsessions and thought it looked fun. I haven’t seen Inside Out yet, but I want to. I’m sure my daughter and I will watch it on DVD when we get the chance.


A BOOK THAT BRINGS YOU JOY

I loved this coming of age story. It was just so dang cute! It made me smile so many times. You can read my thoughts here.

A BOOK THAT MAKES YOU ANGRY

 

Scarred is the first book that came to my mind. It started out really strong and then tanked at the spoiler. It was just so messed up and ruined the entire book for me.

A BOOK THAT MAKES YOU SAD

I can’t have a list without Bright Side on it. Honestly, though; it was was the last book that made me cry. It was epic.

A BOOK THAT DISGUST YOU

I almost didn’t answer this one. I hate berating anything someone has taken the time and effort to write. I can’t write, so why should I put down someone else’s work? But I decided to be honest. This is the sequel to the book that made me angry. (I know, why did I continue reading the series? I’m not even sure.) The main character, Lexi, might have been “healed” in this book, but the entire story disturbed and disgusted me.

A BOOK THAT BRINGS YOU FEAR

I have to admit I haven’t read The Circle yet. My best friend did and she told me all about it. It gave me the creeps. I want to read it, but I’m not sure I’m going to be able to talk myself into it. It’s much easier to stay in the happy world of romance.


Those are my answers, so let me hear yours! I tag:

Brittany @ Brittany Marie Reads

Erika & Miedjel @ Partners in Books

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Pooja @ Dreamy Romance Book Blog

And anyone else that wants to play along! I’ll be looking forward to reading your post!

2 thoughts on “The Inside Out Book Tag

Leave a Reply

