Heart-Shaped Hack

Heart-Shaped Hack (Kate & Ian #1) by Tracey Garvis Graves

Publication Date: August 25, 2015

Synopsis:

Ex-lawyer Kate Watts is worried her struggling food pantry won’t make it through the winter. When a large donation from an unknown benefactor is delivered, Kate is shocked and thankful. She makes it her mission to find out who her anonymous donor is.

When Kate finally catches Ian, she can’t believe he’s a hacker. Kate doesn’t want anything to do with the seedy things Ian does, but she can’t help wanting to know more about him. The more she gets to know him, the more Kate likes him. But as Kate and Ian get closer, so do Ian’s enemies.


My rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars


Heart-Shaped Hack is the first book I’ve read by Tracey Garvis Graves but it definitely won’t be the last. There was so many cool things about this book.

I’ve never read a book about hacking before. I don’t know much about the subject other than what I occasionally catch on the news. Heart-Shaped Hack was filled with information I didn’t know before. I felt like I was learning along with getting a great romance.

As for that great romance, it was so much fun! I loved the way Kate and Ian met. Their bickering was cute and funny. Ian made me laugh so many times. He was hilarious! I totally get why Kate couldn’t stay away.

The only tiny complaint I have is it was pretty predictable. Even though I adored Ian and Kate’s love story, I could see where it was headed the entire time. I would have liked a little surprise.

2 thoughts on “Heart-Shaped Hack

Leave a Reply

