WWW Wednesday: September 30, 2015

Welcome to my second WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at Should be Reading but is now hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words.

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

So here we go…


Currently reading:

 

I’m starting an ARC of The Fifteenth Minute by Sarina Bowen today. I can’t wait! I’ve been looking forward to reading this one since I finished The Shameless Hour a couple of weeks ago. The Fifteenth Minute is book number 5 in The Ivy Years Series but can be read as a standalone. It’s a New Adult book, so for mature eyes only. If you’re interested, you can read my reviews for Blonde Date (The Ivy Years #2.5) and The Shameless Hour by clicking on the book titles.

I’m also reading The Isle of the Lost by Melissa De La Cruz with my seven-year-old daughter at night. It’s slow going because we only read one chapter a night. We’re about 75% through it now. I’m enjoying it. It’s been fun since we watched the Disney Descendants movie prior to reading it.


Recently finished:

  

I finished If You Only Knew by Kristan Higgins last night. Before that, I read my pick for reading next from last week, A Stone in the Sea by A.L. Jackson.  I haven’t written reviews yet, so they probably won’t post until next week. I read Juniors by Kaui Hart Hemmings before those two. You can read my review here.


Reading Next:

 

As soon as I’m done with The Fifteenth Hour, I’ll be staring the sequel to Me Before You, After You. I’m doing a buddy read with my favorite Goodreads group. After that, I’ll be picking Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale back up. I read 18 pages before I had to return it to the library. A friend recently lent it to me, so I need to get crackin’ on it.


What are you currently reading? What’s next on your list?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: September 30, 2015

  1. I know a lot of people are really excited for the new Moyes book. My book club has proposed reading ‘Me Before You’ so hope to make time to read some of her work. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

