WWW Wednesday: October 7, 2015

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at Should be Reading but is now hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words.

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

So here we go…


Currently reading:

 

I started reading Jill Shalvis’ All I Want (Animal Magnetism #7) last night. The Animal Magnetism series is my favorite series by Ms. Shalvis. They are fun contemporary romance reads.

I’m also still reading The Isle of the Lost by Melissa De La Cruz with my seven-year-old daughter at night. It’s slow going because we only read one chapter a night. We’re about 85% through it now.


Recently finished:

  

I read the sequel to Me Before You, After You at the end of last week for a buddy read with my favorite Goodreads group. Then, I read Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling because it had to go back to the library ASAP. At the beginning of the week, I read Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines.  Reviews to come on the last two, but you can read my review of After You, here.


Reading Next:

Okay. I’ll be picking Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale back up. I read 18 pages before I had to return it to the library. A friend recently lent it to me, so I need to get crackin’ on it. I said that last week, but this week it’s true. I will probably read some more of it today.


What are you currently reading? What’s next on your list?

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: October 7, 2015

  1. I’ve heard that Me Before You is a great book and that the sequel is just as good. I’ve never read any books by Jojo Moyes so would these be a good place to start? Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! Me Before You is definitely the place to start. I didn’t find After You quite as good because it doesn’t have the same impact, but it was good. I’ve read a couple other of her books and liked them. There’s just something about Me Before You, though.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you enjoyed Kaling’s book. I have her first one on my shelf and I’ve been itching to read it for a while. Don’t forget to add your link to my post from today so others can see what you’re reading. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    • If you like her, you’ll like her book. It’s just like listening to her talk. I just keep telling people not to compare After You to the first book. It’s an entirely different book. It doesn’t have the same impact.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

