WWW Wednesday: October 14, 2015

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at Should be Reading but is now hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words.

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

So here we go…


Currently reading:

  

I have started all three of these books. I’m supposed to be reading The Boyfriend Thief by Shana Norris for a Goodreads group read, but I haven’t gotten very far into it yet. I also started Making Faces by Amy Harmon. I really, really want to read both of those books but I think I need to be in a different mental place to do it. Weird, I know, but I’ve read a lot of sad stuff lately and I need something that is happy from the start. So, I started reading The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak. I adored her novel My Life with the Walter Boys, so I’m hoping this book will get me out of my funk.


Recently finished:

   

Last week, I read Jill Shalvis’ All I Want (Animal Magnetism #7). The Animal Magnetism series is my favorite series by Ms. Shalvis. They are fun contemporary romance reads. My review for it is posting today and can be found here.

I also finished reading The Isle of the Lost by Melissa De La Cruz with my seven-year-old daughter. We both thought it was fun to read. I interviewed her after reading it so you get not only my perspective but her as well. You can find the review here.

And I finally read Kristin Hannah’s The NightingaleIt was so good! I’ll be reviewing it later this week.


Reading Next:

One of my upcoming reads will be Outspoken by Lora Richardson. I’m really looking forward to getting to read this one!


What are you currently reading? What’s next on your list?

19 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: October 14, 2015

  1. How is The Heartbreakers? I’ve seen a lot of negative reviews about it but I still want to read it! I have My Life with the Walter Boys but for some reason just keep putting off reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m LOVING it! I love Ali Novak’s writing. I can’t decide if I like My Life with the Walter Boys or this one better. They both had some sad/deeper elements but were just fun to read when it came down to it.

      Like

  2. The Boyfriend Thief sounds like a good read. I have an e-book copy, but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. I haven’t had the chance to read The Isle of the Lost either! I have a copy though. That’s great that you and your daughter enjoyed it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s funny how sometimes you really do need to be in the right frame of mind for a book. I have the same issue a lot.

    You’ve just reminded me that I still need to track down The Descendants from somewhere. And then read this book. It sounds cute!

    Here’s my WWW Wednesday

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

