Villain Squad Tag

quotescover-JPG-52

Thank you to Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts for tagging me for the Villain Squad Tag. Now, I get to come up with my villian dream team. 🙂 I’ve seen this tag where both books and T.V./Film have been used. I’m just going to use books this time.


Think of your own villain identity and power!

I’m horrible at thinking up this stuff. I asked my 7-year-old daughter and she said,

“Ice powers.”

Because who wouldn’t want to be like Frozen’s Elsa, right? She was kind of a villain for a bit since she froze everything and all. I know, it’s kind of lame. Sorry!


The Leader – Pick a villain to lead the squad.

Queen Cersei from A Game of Thrones. She’s cold and calculating, which would be perfect for leading my squad.


The Killer Smile – Pick a villain who is just extremely attractive.

Jamie Lanister from A Game of Thrones. I don’t know if I actually find him attractive, but he’s written like he’s supposed to be.


The Loose Cannon – Pick a villain that marches to the beat of their own drum.

Amy from Gone Girl. She could easily be any of these villain categories but she definitely does things her own way.


The Unhinged One – Pick a villain that isn’t playing with a full deck.

Clary’s brother, Sebastian, from The Mortal Instruments series. That dude is definitely missing something upstairs.


The Redeemer – Pick a villain that’s on the path to redemption / would play both sides.

Motorcycle gang member / kidnapper Grizz from Nine Minutes. He’s so bad but he has a good side, too.


The Evil One – Pick a villain that’s just bad to the bone.

President Snow from The Hunger Games was horrible. Even the description of his looks made me shudder.


The Once-Was-Good – Pick a villain that didn’t originally start out as a villain. 

Hannibal Lecter from Hannibal? Not that I want to be anywhere near him. I just couldn’t come up with any idea for this one.


I tag:

Arec @ Rainy Thursdays

Bea @ When Curiousity Killed the Cat

Brin @ Brin’s Book Blog

Carrie @ reading is my superpower

Dimple @ enthrallingdimple

Erika & Miedjel @ partnersinbooks

Jane @ greenish bookshelf

Jenna @ Reading with Jenna

Jess @ Princessica of Books

Jordyn @ J. Bookish

Kelly @ Here’s to Happy Endings

Kristy @ Kristy Reads

Michalah @ Cape Town Dreamer

Michelle @ Mishi-Reads

Paige @ Page by Paige

Skylee @ The Night Girl

Stefanie @ yourdaughtersbookshelf

Sue @ Sue’s Reading Corner

Syc @ The Lit(erature) Mermaid

Tasha @ Head In The Clouds, Heart In The Books

And anyone else that wants to play along.

11 thoughts on “Villain Squad Tag

  1. Ooh thanks for tagging me Deanna. I feel like I don’t know that many villains (actually cannot think of any off the top of my head besides Valentine and Sebastian). I probably need to put down my contemporaries and dive into more fantasy before I can do this tag… It’s on the list though!

    I would love Elsa’s power too! I could shoot out icicles and stab people to death or trap them in a never-ending avalanche. It’s not a stupid answer at all!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Villain Squad Tag | Rainy Thursdays

Leave a Reply

