Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award #2

I have to admit I’ve done this one before. I think I’ve been nominated a few times since then. I decided to go ahead and do it again because I love answering questions other bloggers ask and it’s such a pleasure to be nominated by other community members.

I would like to thank Beatrice @ When Curiosity Killed the Cat, nominating me for the Sisterhood  Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award. If anyone else nominated me and I didn’t complete the nomination, I’m sorry! If you let me know, I’d happy to add your name/link. If I get a chance, I’ll even go back to your original post and answer your questions! (Can you tell I feel guilty?)


The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  • Put the Award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the ten questions sent to you.
  • Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Nominate ten blogs.

Beatrice’s Questions:

Aside from reading books, what are your favorite pastimes?

You mean there’s other things you can do besides read books? *Gasp*

My favorite past times besides reading books are scrapbooking, camping, boating, hanging out with friends and spending time with my family. I’m also planning on taking up sewing soon.

A book turned into a movie or turned into a series?

Hmmm…It depends. If Sons of Anarchy creator Kurt Sutter wanted to turn some of my favorite books into a TV series, I would totally be okay with that. Otherwise, probably a movie. I think there’s more time to ruin a good book in a TV series than in a movie.

Which do you prefer, Adobe Illustrator or Adobe Photoshop?

Both? Neither? Maybe I need to actually check those things out!

What phobia do you have?

My biggest fear is death because, well, death. It could be my death or death of a family member. Second, would be physical pain. I hate getting hurt. Third, would be spiders and snakes. Ewww.

If you were given a chance to meet a book character in person, who would it be?

Kate from Kim Holden’s Brightside.

What country are you from?

The United States of America

What is your favorite music genre?

Pop. (That really that just means popular music, right?) I tend to like a little bit of everything, but I mainly listen to Pop. I love music from the 70’s to the present. If I had to pick a favorite decade it would probably be the 80’s.

If you were given a chance to learn other languages, what would they be?

It’s been a while, but I took Spanish in high school and college. I could read and write but couldn’t speak it very well. I would love to relearn it. It would also be nice to learn Japanese, Chinese, French or German. I would be open to learning pretty much anything.

What is your favorite food?

Picking just one is so hard! I am going with Peanut butter and jelly sandwich. Odd, I know, but it was my first favorite food ever and you really can’t go wrong with one.

Who is your favorite author?

I think you’re trying to kill me with this question. Who has just one favorite author!?!? I can’t choose! Here’s a list of some of my favorites right now: Colleen Hoover, Ginger Scott, Kim Holden, Karen White, Kristan Higgins, Beth Flynn, and many, many more.


My Questions:

  • If you could get a sequel to any standalone novel, which one would it be?
  • Gummy bears or gummy worms?
  • What is the saddest book you ever read?
  • Favorite TV show?
  • What is the most inspiring book you ever read?
  • Song you’re listening to on repeat this week?
  • If you could hang out with one author for the day, who would it be?
  • *NSYNC, Backstreet Boys or New Kids on the Block?
  • Do you believe Big Foot really exists?
  • If you could recommend one book to me, what would it be?

I Nominate:

This time I’m going to nominate some bloggers I’ve recently discovered. If you’ve already done it, I won’t be upset if you don’t do it again. 😉

Alex @ Alextheshadowgirl’s Blog

Aneta @ Aneta Quinn

Courtney @ Abibliophobic Tendencies 

Hayley @ Rather Too Fond of Books

Jenna @ Reading with Jenna

Lucía @ Making Days Better

Maren @ The Worn Bookmark

Rachael @ bookspieandcoffee

Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

Stephanie @ Stephanie’s Book Reviews

11 thoughts on “Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award #2

  1. Pingback: Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award | Stephanie's Book Reviews

  2. Pingback: Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award x 2 |

Leave a Reply

