The Real Neat Blog Award

First, I must thank Jesse @ Books at Dawn for nominating me for The Real Neat Blog Award. Jesse has a really cool blog, so make sure you check it out!

I’m pretty sure I’ve been nominated for this award before, but I’m going to go ahead and do it anyway. All these fun tags and awards go around so much that it’s hard to keep track who has done what already. I’m all about having fun and awards/tags are fun, so why not? 😉 Plus, Jesse’s questions are so creative and freakin’ awesome!


The Rules:

  • Thank and link to the blogger who nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions the nominator has provided.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.

Jesse’s Questions:

You’ve committed a crime and are going to jail for life. The judge allows you to bring three books with you and those are the only three books you’ll be reading for the rest of your life. Which three are they?

Oh my goodness! This questions strikes terror in my heart! Only 3 books for the rest of my life! Yikes! I guess I will go with:

  

You’ve been in a relationship with your man/women and things are getting serious, but out of the blue they ask you to choose them or your books. Which do you choose and why?

Honestly, I would choose my husband. I say this because if he’s asking me to give them up, they’ve become a problem for some reason. I would need to explore what that reason was. Plus, I know he thinks I read too much and he rarely gives me a hard time about it.

You’re being held at gun point but the shooter says he will set you free if you burn three of your books. Which three would you choose?

Ha! Can it just be three books I’ve read? I don’t own physical copies of these, but they would be my first picks. I feel like they all wasted my time.

  

There is a new law coming into effect. It bans (insert genre here) genre from ever being read/written again. Which genre would you choose?

Sci-Fi. Sorry, just not into it. It’s one I would be okay without.

With wanting more diversity in books nowadays, what is one aspect you believe should be represented more and why?

You know, I’ve never really thought much about it. I know there’s a need for it. Maybe lesbians characters? I feel like there’s a lot of gay male characters but I can’t think of a gay female one off the top of my head.

Your favorite author is going to call you for a once in a lifetime chance to talk. You can only ask them one question. Who is the author and what is the question? Why?

Ugh. Only one favorite author to choose from, Jesse? Somehow, I’m going to have to narrow it down. I think I might pick Colleen Hoover. I’m always so impressed by her public persona and her creativity when writing. My question would be:

“What is the worst real confession you have received since writing Confess?”

Because that would be interesting and kind of scandalous!

Hero, Assassin, or Prince/Princess? You can only pick one. Which do you choose to be in a story with you as the main character?

Hero. I’m hoping that means I wouldn’t have to kill anyone. I don’t want to do that, so Assassin is out. Princess just sounds too uppity. And they always end up having some weird love triangle going on.


My Questions:

  • Tell me which was the best and which was the worst book you read so far this year .
  • Star Trek or Star Wars? 
  • Who is your favorite book character of all time? Why?
  • If you could pick one book to be a movie, which one would it be?
  • What is your favorite book quote?
  • If you started a band, what would you name it?
  • If you were forced to get a tattoo, what would it be and why?

I nominate:

Amy @ Book Enthrall

Brin @ Brin’s Book Blog

Jane @ Greenish Bookshelf

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Meg @ Little Blog of Books

Mishi @ Mishi Reads

ThePunkTheory @ Le Cinéma en Rose

If you don’t want to do this tag or already have, no biggie. 🙂

13 thoughts on “The Real Neat Blog Award

  1. I hope you enjoyed my questions! You’re the first person I have asked that has not banned the Horror genre. No one seems to like that one 😛

    And I love the mixed response I get from the choose your partner or choose your books question! The answers to that one are always fun to read 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would be sad to leave books but I would choose my partner every time as well – WHAT KIND OF TERRIBLE QUESTION IS THAT JESSE?! XD Congrats on the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oooo! Get rid of a trilogy? I didn’t even think of that! I could have burnt the last 3 books in the Mortal Instruments series then. But someone does need to burn that light book. It was worse than a text book.

      Like

  3. Pingback: The Book Courtship Tag | greenish bookshelf

Leave a Reply

