Soundtrack Saturday: Wicked Restless

I am kind of behind on reading / book reviews this week (or I just had an actual life beside reading maybe), so I thought I’d try something new and different. Today, I’m going to attempt my first Soundtrack Saturday. 

pablo (17)

Soundtrack Saturday is a weekly meme hosted by Erin @ The Hardcover Lover. It’s a way to relate songs to books. This week, I’m going to spotlight the book I just finished and am still working on reviewing, Wicked Restless by Ginger Scott.

Here are the guidelines:

  • You can use The Hardcover Lover’s image or make one of your own
  • Please link The Hardcover Lover somewhere in your post
  • Create a soundtrack or mini-soundtrack for your chosen book
  • Add your name to the link-up tool so others can find and read your post
  • Leave a comment on The Hardcover Lover’s blog post

A song that you think goes well with the beginning of your chosen book:

Wicked Restless is spilt in two parts. The first part takes place in high school and is about first love. I chose Taylor Swift’s Love Story because I think it fits it. Andrew and Emma kind of have a Romeo and Juliet thing going on.

A song you think fits a character in your chosen book:

My choice for Andrew is Break Stuff by Limp Biskit because he’s always on the edge of losing it during the second half of the book.

A song that represents a relationship in your chosen book:

I think Adele’s new song Hello sums up Andrew and Emma’s time apart.

A song that fits the ending of the book:

I had a hard time finding a song I thought fit perfectly, so I’m going with Leann Rimes’ I Need You.


So, that’s it. What do you think of this Saturday meme? If you’ve read the book, what songs would you have chosen?

4 thoughts on “Soundtrack Saturday: Wicked Restless

  1. OMG BUT SERIOUSLY ADELE’S NEW SONG!! I CAN’T! I’m actually beyond excited for her new album! A new album means a tour (hopefully -*fingers crossed*)! Wicked Restless must be one hell of an emotional books for these to be the songs you choose! I might have to add it to my TBR – cause I do love an emotional read!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Soundtrack Saturday: The Air He Breathes | a novel glimpse

Leave a Reply

