Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Debut Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten Debut Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel. Authors on my list who have a book scheduled to come out will have the picture of that book under their name. Authors who have yet to announce their next novel will have the picture of their debut novel.


1. Catherine Doyle

2. Victoria Aveyard

3. Elizabeth Little

4. Laura McHugh

5. Laura Lane McNeal

6. Suzanna McKenna Link

7. Kaisa Clark

8. Lexa Hillyer

9. Ann Jacobus

10. Jessica A. Briones


Are any of these authors on your list? What other authors would you add?

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Debut Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel

  1. I didn’t enjoy Vendetta to much but I’m hoping I like Inferno much more! I just added Dear Daughter to my TBR! It sounds so good!! I’m surprised I haven’t heard of it before. Great list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I liked Vendetta because I had no expectations. Honestly, for some reason I thought it was a vampire book, so I was pleasantly surprised when it was mob related. 😉 I really enjoyed Dear Daughter. The main character was snarky and I liked how the media played into it. I hope you enjoy it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

