Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So.

Now, I’ve participated in the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge twice this year, so I’m going to try not to use the same quotes. I might pick others from the same books, but I want this to be fresh and new for my readers. Here we go!


Quote #1

“I don’t want to say that I feel complete when I’m with him— because I’m complete without him— but when I’m with him I feel like a better version of myself.”

Claire Contreras, Kaleidoscope Hearts 


Quote #2

“I’m not going to drown in what I can’t change.”

Jessica Park, Flat-Out Celeste


Quote #3

“Just when you think you know someone, they change. Or you change. Or maybe you both change. And that changes everything.

Kim Holden, Bright Side


Quote #4

“Bendy straws are the shit, dude.”

Kim Holden, Gus


Quote #5

“Some mistakes… Just have greater consequences than others. But you don’t have to let the result of one mistake be the thing that defines you.”

Jojo Moyes, Me Before You


Quote #6

“No matter how many words we get, there’s always going to be the last one, and one word is never enough.”

Amy Harmon, Infinity + One


Quote #7

“I love you so much.” His voice is breathless and full of fear. “I’ll love you forever. Even when I can’t.” My tears fall harder at his words. “And I’ll love you forever. Even when I shouldn’t.”

Colleen Hoover, Confess


Quote #8

“If you can’t stop thinking about someone’s update, that’s called “status cling.”

Jessica Park, Flat-Out Love


Quote #9

“I’m terrified to lose him for good, so I sell myself short and take what I can from him, even though I know I deserve better.”

Colleen Hoover, Ugly Love


Quote #10

“I realized that people’s reactions had more to do with them, more to do with who they were, than anything about me.”

Mia Sheridan, Archer’s Voice


BONUS Quote! (Because if you’re reading this, I’m 99.9% sure you’re a reader and will appreciate this one.)

“Reading is an escape from the outside world. Everyone needs a little of that to keep their sanity.”

Kim Holden, Bright Side


I loved, loved, loved this theme. I felt like I could have gone on and on forever! But then it wouldn’t have been a Top Ten list and I already gave you a bonus quote. Honestly, I was tempted to just do 10 quotes from November 9 and called it good. Lol. I love that book.

So, which of these quotes was your favorite? Has any of them made you want to read one of these books?

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So

Leave a Reply

