Review: Hellion by Elle Casey

Hellion (Rebel Wheels #2) by Elle Casey

Publication Date: November 30, 2015

Publisher: Elle Casey

Synopsis:

Quinlan Torres is planning ahead for her future. She needs to finish college and get out on her own. She also has a lot of responsibilities: school work, her younger brother Jersey, and helping her best friend win back her deceased father’s company. The last thing Quin has time for is a guy.

If only Quin’s best friend didn’t have a boyfriend with a smoking hot brother. Maybe then she could actually stick to her plan. But each time they see each other, they get closer and closer to combusting…


My rating: 4 out of 5 stars


Last week I read Rebel, the first book in the Rebel Wheels series. I loved it. It was a fun NA romantic suspense. There were so many great one liners in it. It didn’t quite end in a cliffhanger, but there were still some unanswered questions. So, of course, I had to read Hellion.

Hellion was just as much fun to read as Rebel. Quin was just as snarky and hilarious as Teagan. She has such a potty mouth! I loved getting to know her and her family better. Her family — Jersey especially — was so cool. It was also fun to see her get all flustered by Rebel’s brother(s).

In keeping with the book description, I won’t tell you which brother Quin falls for. I’ll just say the tension between them was incredible. So were their hot and heavy moments.

I really enjoyed reading Hellion. It was almost as amazing as Rebel. My only big complaint was how quickly the story wrapped up. There was a huge build up to Quin and her hellion getting together, but once they were their relationship moved too quickly for me. I can’t explain it without giving too much away. It didn’t ruin the story, I just found it a little unbelievable. That being said, it didn’t ruin the book for me or keep me from wanting to read the next book in the series.

Other books in this series:

Rebel

3 thoughts on “Review: Hellion by Elle Casey

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesday: November 18, 2015 | a novel glimpse

Leave a Reply

