Review: Dare to Seduce by Carly Phillips

26055768Dare to Seduce (Dare to Love #8) by Carly Phillips

Publication Date: November 17, 2015

Synopsis:

Max Savage has wanted Lucy Dare for as long as he can remember. Age and Lucy’s older brothers have kept Max from making a move until now. Max has a chance to make Lucy his and he’s not going to let anything stop him from making her his. He has the perfect plan to seduce her.


 

My rating: 3 out of 5 stars


Dare to Seduce jumped right into the seduction immediately. Max wanted (to do brazen things to) Lucy. He didn’t hesitate making his move and desires known. Lucy didn’t seem to have a problem with that since they both had harbored secret feelings for each other for years and through other relationships.

Lucy may not have had a problem with the immediate seduction, but I kind of did. I get they had pent up sexual frustration from years of longing but it felt too quick to me. It’s not because I’m against jumping into the sack immediately in books. It happens all the time. But Lucy and Max were supposed to have this amazing connection based on past history. I was told they had this connection, but I didn’t feel the connection. I’m pretty sure it was because I didn’t get to read about their previous interactions except for from their thoughts. I would have liked a flashback or two to make me feel and believe it.

I started to like the story better once I got to know Max and Lucy better and they transitioned into a relationship. It was fun watching Max’s jealous side come out. And the sex scenes…Dang! They were hot.

I wish I would have connected as well with the characters in the first half of the book as I did in the second half of the book. The book was well written, but that initial missing connection made a book that could have been great good.

Dare to Seduce is part of the Dare to Love series but can be read as a standalone novel.

Other books in this series:

           

 

3 thoughts on “Review: Dare to Seduce by Carly Phillips

  1. Pingback: Soundtrack Saturday: Dare to Seduce | a novel glimpse

Leave a Reply

