The Sunshine Blogger Award

pablo (8)

I was recently nominated for The Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you Jessica @ Mud and Stars for the nomination! It was very sweet of her to think of me! If you haven’t checked out her blog, you should!


The Rules:

  1. Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Nominate some wonderful bloggers.
  3. Write 11 questions for them.

 

Jessica’s questions for the me:

1.If you could only read one book for the rest of your life, which book would you choose?

It would have to be a choose your own adventure book because then I could read the same book with several different outcomes.

2.If you were stranded on a desert island, which 5 fictional characters would you most like to be stuck there with?

Kate & Gus from Bright Side because they’re super cool and they would help me stay positive. Kaz from Six of Crows because he would find a way off the island. And Kaz would need Inej and Nina to help, of course.

3.Which Hogwarts House are you in?

According to the Almighty Guru Harry Potter House Sorting Quiz, I am a Hufflepuff. 

 

 

4.Who is your least favorite main character of a book and why?

Nick from Gone Girl. I just didn’t like him. He was so sketchy.

5.What is the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you?

There are ton. I hate admitting this. Most recently it was when I took my daughter to a birthday party. I didn’t know anyone and was making small talk with another parent I didn’t know. She was going on and on about her amicable divorce. I have never been divorced so I was comparing it to a friend’s amicable divorce. I ended up realizing at the end of the day that my friend’s old neighbors were also there and most likely heard everything I said. No big deal except they’re friends with my friend’s ex. At least I didn’t say anything bad — just more than I should have. Lesson learned.

6.What is the weirdest dream you have ever had?

When I was a kid I dreamt I was being chased by the Tootsie Pop owl. It was freakin’ scary! “How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie pop…”

7.Which book do you wish you had written?

I would love to have been witty and creative enough to have written just about any book!

8.Have you ever met anyone famous, and how did you react? If not, who would you most like to meet and how you do think you would cope with it?

I went to school with Heather from the 80’s Christian music duo Heather and Kirsten. They had an album and also sang the national anthem at a ton of major sporting events. They even recently sang the national at a Seahawks game. Does that count?

http://www.seahawks.com/video/2015/09/29/ostrom-sisters-national-anthem

I also went to junior high with ex-NBA player Michael Dickerson (he was older and I didn’t know him). I also helped him with a bank transaction when in college when I was a teller. I also sat next to NBA player Brian Scalabrine in Speech class at Highline Community College (I actually talked to him and he said he was going to play bball at UCLA, but I didn’t realize he was really good). Those probably don’t count either.

Or how about one of the girl’s mom’s on my daughter’s soccer team is old friends with Kevin Federline’s wife? That’s just like knowing KFed and Britney, right? Yeah, I didn’t think so.

My sister’s husband’s co-worker’s daughter is Seahawks player Ricardo Lockette’s girlfriend. I was in a book group with the co-worker for a while. Yeah, that doesn’t count either.

I have seen a ton of famous people during fight weekends in Vegas (Mario Lopez, Eva Longoria, Mike Tyson, Ludacris, etc.) but I was never close enough to react to them.

So, yeah, I really got nothing.

Oh, wait! I did shake Al Gore’s hand at a book signing my BFF drug me to years ago and I have met Washington’s Governor, Jay Inslee. My BFF works for him so I said hi and stuff. I’m lame.

9.Which TV shows are you addicted to?

So You Think You Can Dance, The Blacklist, The Big Bang Theory, Scream Queens, The Voice, The Mindy Project

10.What were your first words?

No clue. Sorry. My mom didn’t write it in my baby book. I checked.

11.If you had another blog, what would you blog about?

Mommy stuff probably.


My nominees:

Kat @ Life and Other Disasters

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Jordyn @ J.Bookish

Sky @ Bookish Night

Feel free to ignore the nomination if you’ve already done this and don’t want to or just plain old don’t want to. 😉


My questions for my nominees:

1.If you had to give each of the following people a book, what books would you give them: a child, your best friend, your mom and your significant other?

2.If you could be friends with someone famous who would it be and why?

3.Britney Spears or Christina Aguilera?

4.What is the weirdest topic you’ve ever discussed at a holiday meal?

5.What is your favorite board game?

6.If you could co-author a book with someone who would it be and what would your story be about?

7.Name your favorite band and what book you would like them to create a soundtrack for.

8.Who is your favorite person to talk books with?

9.What was the last book someone recommended to you that you loved and what was it?

10.Do you review all of the books you read? Why or why not?

11.Would you ever rate a book on Goodreads before you read it? If so, why?


Have fun!

6 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: The Sunshine Blogger Award! « Life and Other Disasters

Leave a Reply

