Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015. If you haven’t already read books by these authors, I hope you’ll check them out.


1. Ginger Scott

Genre: YA/NA Contemporary Romances

Ginger Scott


2. Jay McLean

Genre: NA Contemporary Romances

Jay McLean


3. Beth Flynn

Genre: NA Psychological Thrillers

20150718_111415


4. Amy Harmon

Genre: NA Contemporary Romances

Amy Harmon


5. Ali Novak

Genre: YA Contemporary Romances

Ali Novak


6. Kasie West

Genre: YA Contemporary Romances

Kasie West


7. Sarina Bowen

Genre: NA Contemporary Romances

Sarina Bowen


8. Elle Kennedy

Genre: NA / Adult Contemporary Romances / Romantic Suspence

Elle Kennedy


9. Whitney Gracia Williams

Genre: NA Contemporary Romances

Whitney Gracia Williams


10. Claire Contreras 

Genre: NA Contemporary Romances / NA Romantic Suspence

Claire Contreras


11. Leigh Barugo

Genre: YA Fantasy

Leigh Bardugo


I know there are a ton of other new to me authors that I’m forgetting and this list could probably go on forever! (You probably noticed I added a #11. I couldn’t help myself.) I read a bunch of new amazing authors this year! It’s been such a joy.

Who are some new authors you’ve read or authors you think I should check out in 2016?

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

Leave a Reply

