‘Tis the Season Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Laura @  LaLa’s Blog for the ‘Tis the Season Book Tag. Thanks, Laura! 🙂 You should check out her blog, it’s especially magical right now.


1. Do you have a favorite winter read?

13568746

I chose When Snow Falls by Brenda Novak because it’s the first winter book in the Whiskey Creek series. I love this series and she comes out with a holiday themed book for it every year.

 

2. Find a book with blue on the cover!

 

27252726

I chose Roommates by Erin Leigh because I read it recently. I also felt like the skates were “wintery.”

3. Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree!

25317360

 

 

The yellow background of My Kind of Wonderful by Jill Shalvis made me think of a star, so that’s what I went with. Plus, skier! That fits the season, too.

4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation!

17622941

 

Fool’s Gold, California would be a fun place to be for the holidays.

5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation!

 

22669832

I would want to take Kate from Kim Holden’s Bright Side with me. I so want to be besties with her!

6. Name one book on your wish list this year!

18392495

 

I told my husband I wanted this book and a few others.

7. Favourite holiday drink, treat, & movie?

 

Elf is one of my favorite Christmas movie. I would watch it while drinking hot cocoa and eating frosted sugar cookies.

8. Who do you tag?

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Jordyn @ J.Bookish

Michelle @ Mishi Reads

Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

Skylee @ The Night Girl

 

16 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season Book Tag

  1. Pingback: ‘TIS THE SEASON BOOK TAG! – Dreamy Addictions

Leave a Reply

