Day 10: 12 Days of Christmas Blogging

Day Ten: Favorite Christmas Movie or Song

I was nominated by Michelle to do this challenge! The challenge was created by StephJ! They have amazing blogs that you should check out.


The Rules:

  • Include the photo below in each blog post
  • You may start at any point in December
  • Use the topic supplied for the post of that day
  • Make sure all posts are in December, but they don’t have to be posted consecutively (lets face it it’s a busy time)
  • Nominate 3 people after each blog to start the challenge
  • Have fun!

12 days of christmas blogging


Favorite Christmas Movie and Song

This is my favorite of this whole blogging challenge! I’m doing both a movie and song.

My favorite “Christmas movie” is The Sound of Music. It’s not really a Christmas movie, but we watch it every year at Christmas-time. I have great memories of sitting on my grandma’s couch with my mom and sisters watching it.

I’m not sure I can name one favorite Christmas song. There’s so many good ones! Here are a some of my favorites.

I love River off of Sarah McLachlan’s album Wintersong. I actually love that whole album, but I’m a huge Sarah McLachlan fan.

I’m a HUGE Pentatonix fan. I love all of their Christmas song renditions. I really love Carol of the Bells and Mary, Did You Know?.

I can’t even put into words how much I love Wham’s Last Christmas. I don’t know if it’s because it’s Wham–George Michael before he did creepy things, people! Or if it’s because it’s from the 80’s when I was a kid. It’s just so fun to groove to! (I’m listening to it as I write this and doing just that!)

I also really love the song O Holy Night. It’s the one that always gave me chills at church growing up. I scoured YouTube trying the version I liked best. All of them were really amazing, but this version by Lea Michele and the cast of Glee is probably my favorite. I kind of wish Lea Michele would make an entire Christmas album after listening to this.

And it wouldn’t be Christmas if I didn’t include Mariah Carey’s All I Want For Christmas Is You.

But if I did have to list an all time favorite, it would be this song from my childhood. We listened to this album (Yes, an actual record album!) when we decorated with my family growing up. My husband thinks it’s super cheesy but I still LOVE it! Come On, Ring Those Bells by Evie.


Nominees*:

Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser

Courtney @ Courtney’s Book Thoughts

Syc @ The Lit(erary) Mermaid

*It’s Day 10, so if you’ve already been tagged in this fun challenge, I’m sorry!

One thought on “Day 10: 12 Days of Christmas Blogging

  1. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas Blogging: Day 1 | Curiouser and curiouser

Leave a Reply

