All I Want For Christmas Book Tag

All I Want For Christmas Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely for the All I Want For Christmas Book Tag. Thanks, Paige! It looks like a very fun holiday tag. 🙂

1. What fictional character do you want Santa to leave under your Christmas tree? 

22669832Honestly, I would be a little creeped out if an actual person was left under my tree. And I would be even more creeped out if it was a fictional character because that character came out of the author’s brain! I know, I know. It’s a hypothetical question. Still, I feel like I can’t pick a guy because what would my husband think? So, I’m going with Kate from Bright Side. I wanna be besties!

2. What character do you want to kiss under the mistletoe?

 

24920901

Okay, so no one tell my husband…
This is a hard one to decide! There are so many great book guys out there. I think I’ll pick Garrett Graham from The Deal for this one. He seems like he would be a great kisser.

3. You write your Christmas list for Santa, what are the top 5 books on it?

234926881839249526489308

I like to ask for books I wouldn’t necessarily buy myself, like hardbacks or ones I would normally get from the library.

2439239624820165

4. It’s Secret Santa at Hogwarts, what do you most want to receive?

Um…. The invisibility cloak?

5. You get to the spend the day with the characters and movie adaptation actors from one fandom, what do you pick?

My choice will probably seem a bit weird to the younger crowd, but I would want to hang out with the cast and characters of This Is Where I Leave You. One, the book cracked me up. Two, this is an amazing cast! Tina Fey! Jason Batman! Jane Fonda! Kathryn Hahn! Rose Byrn! Connie Brittan! Dax Shepard! Need I say more?

6. What fictional animal would you like to replace Rudolph and be able to meet on your roof?

First of all, the roof is a dangerous place, people! Stay off the roof!

I’m going with one of Daenerys’ dragons from the Song of Fire and Ice series by George RR Martin.

7. You invite 10 fictional characters to your new years eve party, who do you pick?

  • Kate (Bright Side)
  • Gus (Bright Side)
  • Keller (Bright Side)
  • All of the other Bright Side characters
  • Colleen (Waiting on You)
  • Connor (Waiting on You)
  • The Harkness Hockey Team and friends (The Ivy Years series)

That wasn’t really 10 but oh well.

8. What character would make a good Santa? (Doesn’t have to be appearance, personality counts too)

I’m picking Gus from Bright Side. His surfer slang would be hilarious and he’s just such an upbeat dude.

I Tag:

It’s a busy time of year and tags have been flying like crazy, so if you’ve already done this one or aren’t interested no hard feelings. 🙂

10 thoughts on “All I Want For Christmas Book Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag, I’ll definitely be doing this one next week! 🙂 I still need to read Bright Side, I added it to my wishlist when you mentioned it before as it sounds so good! I’ve never watched This Is Where I Leave You, but it would indeed be awesome to hang out with Tina Fey for the day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol! Yes. Yes, I do. Nothing was ever said about actually talking to him…only making out. Why not make out with a hot hockey playing womanizer? He’s got to be good kisser, right? 😉
      I love that you’ve read it and completely called me out on my shallow pick! I just read so many romances that I have a hard time remembering which guys actually stood out!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Two Christmassy book tags: ‘Tis the Season/All I Want for Christmas | The Mud and Stars Book Blog

Leave a Reply

