12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

First of all, if you started reading this tag the first time it was published, I have some apologizing to do. Somehow, WP managed to publish it BEFORE I was done editing it. I had copied and pasted the original tag from the amazing Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts so that I did not have to retype all the questions. I was in the process of deleting his answers and adding my own in when WP published it. Some of you may have read it and found me way more witty than normal. That was all Joey.

My apologies to Joey and his mad writing skills for the 5 minutes of plagiarism. I’d like to say it’ll never happen again, but with my amazing technical skills it probably will. 😉

Now for my answers!


 

The 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag was created last year by Ashley @ Falling Down The Book Hole . I had the pleasure of being tagged to complete this fun Christmas-y tag by Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts, who will from now on will be known as “The Master of Hoarding All the Tags”.


On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: a partridge in a pear tree.

The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favorite stand alone?

Ugh. Favorites. They change so often — like with every new standalone book I meet and love. I’m fickle, I guess. I’m going to go with my standard answer, The Beach Trees by Karen White. I love the mystery and setting of this book.

10283872


On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: two turtle doves.

Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

There are so many great ones! Kensi & Owen from Ginger Scott’s Wild Reckless come to mind.

24500775


On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: Three French Hens.

In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

I’m cheating with this one because the third book isn’t even out yet. But the first two books have been mind blowing and I can only imagine what Beth Flynn has in store for the reader in Nine Minutes #3.

2325386325959560


On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: four calling birds.

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favourite series?

Well, it would have to be Harry Potter, the Twilight Saga or A Game of Thrones since those are the only long series I can remember reading off the top of my head. I’m going with the Twilight Saga.

3090465


On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: five golden rings.

One ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

Grizz from Nine Minutes.


On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: six geese a laying.

Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favourite world/world-building?

I’m not huge into Fantasy or world-building but I have to say Six of Crows.

23437156


On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: seven swans a swimming.

Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who’s your favourite animal sidekick?

It wasn’t truly a sidekick, but I loved Squirrel from A Little Something Different.

20801166


On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eight maids a milking.

Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level? 

I honestly can’t think of one. Sorry!


On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: nine ladies dancing.

Dancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favourite kickass female lead?

I’m going with Inej from Six of Crows. I love her ability to go undetected.


On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: ten lords a leaping.

How about your favourite leading lad?

Gus from Bright Side. Well, he wasn’t truly the leading man in this one but he was a big enough part to be it for me.

22669832


On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me: eleven pipes piping. 

What is your favourite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover. I love that she had an artist create music specifically for the book. It made the experience of reading it really cool.

17788403


On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 12 drummers drumming. 

Drum roll please…what is your favourite read of this year?

Mine were Bright Side by Kim Holden and Nine Minutes by Beth Flynn. READ. THEM. NOW.


I Tag:

Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser

Beth @ betwixt-the-pages

Calliope the Book Goddess

Carrie @ reading is my superpower

Claire @ Art and Soul

Dimple @ Enthrallingdimple

Jordyn @ J.Bookish

Kat @ Life and Other Disasters

Maren @ The Worn Bookmark

Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

Stephanie @ Stephanie’s Book Reviews

Sky @ Bookish Night

The Candid Cover

and anyone else that would like to join in!

 

 

26 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

  1. I’m surprised to see Twilight as your pick for favourite series! Of course I must say I honestly do love the series too, there are just so many amazing series that I have to push Twilight back pretty far! 😊
    Thank you for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag 2015 | Stephanie's Book Reviews

  3. Ah, thank you so much for the tag, Deanna! I’m going to try to work on it tonight. 🙂 And oh my gosh, WP sometimes does funky things like that. XD Gah, I’m so excited to read Six of Crows. I’ve only heard about good things, especially the world building like you mentioned.Have a nice holiday with your family! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag! « Life and Other Disasters

  5. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag | xingsings

  6. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag | Page By Paige

  7. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag | Curiouser and curiouser

  8. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag | Calliope the book goddess

  9. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag | My Tiny Obsessions

Leave a Reply

