Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books On My Shelf That I Resolve To Read This Year

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten Resolutions I Have For 2016.

I’m not big on making resolutions, but there is one major resolution I have: read books I already own. That probably sounds like a no brainer, but I have the worst habit of buying books on the cheap that I want to read and never getting to it. So, my resolution is to read the following ten books I already own this year.


1.Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

1217100


2.The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

11408650


3.More Than Happy by Adam Silvera

19542841


4.The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider

13522285


5.The Avery Shaw Experiment by Kelly Oram

perf5.250x8.000.indd


6.Wild by Cheryl Strayed

12262741


7.My Own Miraculous by Joshilyn Jackson

17824647


8.Life and Other Near Death Experiences by Camille Pagán

26583370


9.Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid

17673307


10.Heartsick by Chelsea Cain

657034


Honestly, I have no real excuse for not reading these yet!

39 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books On My Shelf That I Resolve To Read This Year

  1. I’ve been hearing nothing but praise for More Happy Than Not and I am so excited to finally get the chance to read the book. I am just as bad at constantly buying more books. My to be read pile is always rising; hence the book buying ban. I am determined to shorten this pile and to do that I have to resit the need to but all these wonderful books.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thirteen Reasons Why will be a quick read for you! I read it ages ago, but it’s pretty interesting from what I remember. Wild by Cheryl Strayed is one of those books that is eternally on my TBR list, not sure if I’ll ever get to it though!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thirteen Reasons Why is one of those books that has never made it on my TBR…I think I’m scared of the feels? Good luck reading these. More Happy Than Not is a great read, definitely make it a priority!

    Thanks for stopping by my Top Ten Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great book choices! I need to start reading more books that I own as well! More Happy Than Not, Thirteen Reasons Why, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, and the Beginning of Everything are some of them!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Those are some great books! I loved Wild by Cheryl Strayed, that was such a raw story! I have to be honest though and say that I expected more from Thirteen Reasons Why. Either way, happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

