Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

Welcome to my first book tag of 2016! I was tagged by the lovely Raven @ Dreamy Addictions for the Ringing in the New Year Book Tag. (It’s not exactly the first of the year, but it’s still January so…) A big thank you to Raven! If you haven’t already checked out her blog, you should!


THE RULES

  1. Link to the person who tagged you.
  2. Answer the questions below.
  3. Tag 3 to 5 friends.

THE QUESTIONS

Best book/series that you’ve read in 2015 

I know I sound like a broken record, but…

22669832 and 23253863 25959560.


Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year

Here are just a few of them…

6670530 370361 4506073

    Lisa De Jong                       Patrick Ness                       Miranda Kenneally


 

Most anticipated book turned movie?

15507958 9460487 Allegiant_DemiJacket_WetProofTest.indd

17788401 8621462


Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)

Ugh. I’m horrible at this. I’m an old married woman! I don’t lust after book characters! 😉 But for the sake of the question, I’ll once again pick Garrett Graham from Elle Kennedy’s The Deal because he’s got to be an amazing kisser after all the girls he’s kissed. Plus, look at the abs on the cover.

24920901


What’s on your TBR for 2016? (Top 5 will suffice if its an extremely long list!) 

Um…I have a ton of books on there. I’m randomly picking 5. I put the cover of Nine Minutes on here, but I really am looking forward to book #3 A Gift of Time. It doesn’t cover yet.

17378527 27252717 25454883

1217100 23253863


How many books do you hope to read in 2016?

A lot. My Goodreads goal is 250.


 

Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge (or any others)?

Obviously, that’s a yes. I like to see how many books I read, so I sign up for that one. Other challenges? The group I buddy read with over on GR has challenged ourselves to read all of the books off this list this year.


 

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (bookish and otherwise)

Read the books I already own.

Buy less books.


THE PEOPLE I’M INVITING TO RING IN THE NEW YEAR:

Amy @ Curiouser and Curioser

Claire @ Art and Soul

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

and anyone else that want to join in! I’m being lazy here and not tagging a long list, but you’re all tagged!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

  1. Happy New Year!
    I’m half really looking forward to the movie of A Monster Calls, and half dreading it in case they much up what is pretty much a perfect book! That said, Patrick Ness was involved with the screenplay so hopefully it won’t be very different.
    Thanks for tagging me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Ringing in the New Year Book Tag | Curiouser and curiouser

Leave a Reply

