ARC Review: The Score by Elle Kennedy

27252717Title: The Score (Off Campus #3)

Author: Elle Kennedy

Publication Date: January 11, 2016

Publisher: Elle Kennedy

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Note: FOR MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY (sex, drugs, alcohol and foul language)

Goodreads Synopsis:

He knows how to score, on and off the ice

Allie Hayes is in crisis mode. With graduation looming, she still doesn’t have the first clue about what she’s going to do after college. To make matters worse, she’s nursing a broken heart thanks to the end of her longtime relationship. Wild rebound sex is definitely not the solution to her problems, but gorgeous hockey star Dean Di-Laurentis is impossible to resist. Just once, though, because even if her future is uncertain, it sure as heck won’t include the king of one-night stands.

It’ll take more than flashy moves to win her over

Dean always gets what he wants. Girls, grades, girls, recognition, girls…he’s a ladies man, all right, and he’s yet to meet a woman who’s immune to his charms. Until Allie. For one night, the feisty blonde rocked his entire world—and now she wants to be friends? Nope. It’s not over until he says it’s over. Dean is in full-on pursuit, but when life-rocking changes strike, he starts to wonder if maybe it’s time to stop focusing on scoring…and shoot for love.


5 / 5 Stars


Last summer, I read The Deal and fell in love with cocky womanizer Garrett Graham. I loved the book so much I immediately downloaded a copy of The Mistake. I didn’t think there was any way I could love John Logan as much as I loved Garrett Graham, but I was wrong. Since then, I’ve been impatiently waiting for The Score. Because if Elle Kennedy could make me swoon over Garrett and Logan, I could only imagine what she was going to happen when I met Dean Di-Laurentis.

 sue me.jpg

I have to admit I was shocked by the beginning of the story. I knew Dean was going to be the kind of guy that was down for anything sexually — I just didn’t imagine the story starting out with one of his escapades (one word: threesome). I immediately wondered if Dean was going to be able to win my heart the way his friends had. It’s not that I thought there was anything wrong with his sexual prowess. I was just worried that his overt cockiness might make him unlikable.

what I want

Luckily, I was wrong. Not only was Dean gorgeous, he was kind. He lived life by his own rules and was upfront with his motives. His honesty was one of his best qualities.

blue eyes like me.jpg

I loved the way Dean’s attraction to Allie started off sexual, but then slowly turned into something more. It felt real, like something that could happen to anyone. I appreciated the way Elle Kennedy had him facing his feelings head on and that there wasn’t any denial of his feelings for Allie. (You see that a lot in romances with cocky alpha males.)

The Score wasn’t totally focused on Dean, though. Allie was just as important of a character as Dean. She may have been a relationship kind of girl, but she was also strong on her own. Allie knew what she needed and wanted out of life. She wasn’t about to let a man tell her what to do.

addictive.1.jpg

Together, Dean and Allie’s chemistry was off the charts! Their sexual exchanges were steamy and oh so sexy. I enjoyed the way they could be themselves with each other and make their desires known. It made their entire story that much hotter.

Not only was The Score a steamy read, it was also humorous. There were so many times I found myself laughing. Allie and Dean had such witty dialog! I loved it!

If you’re a fan of New Adult contemporary romances, I would highly recommend The Score and the rest of the Off-Campus series by Elle Kennedy. They’re so much fun to read. I can’t wait for the next book, The Goal about Tucker.

**I received an ARC of The Score from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Other books in this series:

24920901 25564665

 

 

12 thoughts on “ARC Review: The Score by Elle Kennedy

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: REWIND! Top Ten Jaw Dropping Endings |

  2. Pingback: Review: The Goal by Elle Kennedy |

Leave a Reply

