WWW Wednesday: January 13, 2016

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at Should be Reading but is now hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words.

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

So here we go…


Currently reading:

26184918

I’m buddying reading To Love Jason Thorn by Ella Maise with some Goodreads friends right now.


Recently finished:

2349268886214622784502418982137Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00074]2346662627252717

I started off last week reading the fun “non-memoir” Yes, My Accent is Real… by Kunal Nayyar. It was a fun read and you can find my review here.

Next up was A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. I now understand why everyone obsesses over his book. I can’t wait to read more of his books.

After finishing A Monster Calls, I alternated reading a hardback copy of The Trouble with Destiny I received from the publisher and an electronic copy of Our Last Time I received from Cristy Marie Poplin. You can read my review for Our Last Time here.

A Monster Calls and Our Last Time were both on the sad side of things, so I decided I really wanted to read something quick and humorous next. I couldn’t have picked a better book than Big Rock by Lauren Blakely.

Next, I read an ARC of Dreamology by debut writer Lucy Keating. You’ll have a chance to read my review for it and the rest of the books in this section later this month.

And finally I read and reviewed The Score by Elle Kennedy.


Reading Next:

28159467

I just got Listen to the Moon in the mail yesterday. It’s a historical romance I won on Goodreads. I’m excited to read it since I don’t normally read a ton of historical romances.


What are you reading next?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: January 13, 2016

Leave a Reply

