Review: Big Rock by Lauren Blakely

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00074]Title: Big Rock

Author: Lauren Blakely

Publication Date: January 6, 2016

Publisher: Lauren Blakely Books

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Goodreads Synopsis:

It’s not just the motion of the ocean, ladies. It’s definitely the SIZE of the boat too.

And I’ve got both firing on all cylinders. In fact, I have ALL the right assets. Looks, brains, my own money, and a big cock.

You might think I’m an asshole. I sound like one, don’t I? I’m hot as sin, rich as heaven, smart as hell and hung like a horse.

Guess what? You haven’t heard my story before. Sure, I might be a playboy, like the NY gossip rags call me. But I’m the playboy who’s actually a great guy. Which makes me one of a kind.

The only trouble is, my dad needs me to cool it for a bit. With conservative investors in town wanting to buy his flagship Fifth Avenue jewelry store, he needs me not only to zip it up, but to look the part of the committed guy. Fine. I can do this for Dad. After all, I’ve got him to thank for the family jewels. So I ask my best friend and business partner to be my fiancée for the next week. Charlotte’s up for it. She has her own reasons for saying yes to wearing this big rock.

And pretty soon all this playing pretend in public leads to no pretending whatsoever in the bedroom, because she just can’t fake the kind of toe-curling, window-shattering orgasmic cries she makes as I take her to new heights between the sheets.

But I can’t seem to fake that I might be feeling something real for her.

What the fuck have I gotten myself into with this…big rock?

BIG ROCK is a standalone, dirty romance novel written from the guy’s POV by NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely…


5 / 5 Stars


If you have read my blog before, you probably know I’m a huge fan of friends to lovers stories. There’s just something so sweet and heartwarming about two friends falling in love. Big Rock was another one of these fun romances.

Spencer Holiday may be a ladies’ man, but he’s also a gentleman. He likes his casual hook ups, but he always makes sure to put a woman’s needs first.

When a family business transaction forces him to hang up his womanizing ways for a week, Spencer has no problem with it. He also has no problem proclaiming his best friend and business partner, Charlotte, his fiancé.

Pretending to be in love shouldn’t be a problem for Spencer and Charlotte. It’s not the first time they have done it and they know everything about each other. They just have to make up some rules so things don’t get awkward and ruin their friendship.

But as Spenser and Charlotte start pretending they are in love, they discover a new attraction to each other. Not only are they attracted to each other, but there just might be some feelings to back up the attraction.

There’s something that’s so much fun about a romance from a cocky player’s point of view. They are always the ones to fall the hardest, fastest and the last to realize they have done so. Spencer was definitely ones of those guys. I loved that he wasn’t a cocky jerk, but a cocky gentleman.

Big Rock didn’t include Charlotte’s point of view, but she seemed like a very sweet girl who didn’t want to admit she was in love with her best friend. I loved how she set out to show him they had something special.

I was looking for a happy, fun book to read when I came across Big Rock and it didn’t disappoint. Watching Spencer and Charlotte fall in love was fun, humorous and sexy. It’s definitely a must read for adult contemporary romance readers.

4 thoughts on “Review: Big Rock by Lauren Blakely

  1. Pingback: Review: Well Hung by Lauren Blakely |

Leave a Reply

