The Friends Book Tag

I was tagged by Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser for The Friends Book Tag. (Thanks, Amy!) Make sure to check out her blog, if you haven’t already. 🙂

I used to loved watching this show. I was a huge Ross and Rachel relationship fan and Phoebe cracked me up! I also have to admit to having had “the Rachel” haircut at one point. But anyways. On to the tag!


The One Where Eddie Won’t Go – a character I wish would just go away:

25828204

Della. She was not a nice person.


The One Where Ross and Rachel Take A Break – favorite break up scene:

3090465

When Edward breaks up with Bella in New Moon. (Because I remember it happening!)


The One With All The Kissing – a book with lots of kissing: 

18667348

Lol. Which one? I read a lot of romance. Ink Inspired has a ton of kissing (and whatnot).

 


The Last One – favorite series finale:

23389993

I had a hard time with this question. There are a lot great series, but the last books always leave me wishing for a little more or a different outcome. I thought Gus was a great ending to the Bright Side series. All the lose ends were nicely tied up.


The One With a Blackout – a scene I’d like to forget:

Allegiant_DemiJacket_WetProofTest.indd

Ugh. I could do without the first 2/3 of this book. So boring!


The One Where Chandler Can’t Cry – a book that did not make you as emotional as others:

I honestly can’t think of one. I’m a big baby. If it makes someone cry, it’s probably made me at least tear up.


The One Where Joey Doesn’t Share Food:- a book you won’t ever lend:

It’s not that I won’t lend books. I lend to my sister the most. I do hate lending physical copies of books, though; I’m always afraid I won’t get them back. I’m happy to loan digital copies any time I can.


The One With the Thumb – a recent read that you would give two thumbs up to:

8621462

It totally lived up to the hype.


The One With the Ick Factor – a book with a pet peeve:

18982137

One of my bookish pet peeves is when the main character is annoying/unlikable. I especially dislike when the MC thinks he/she is the perfect one and is holding everything together. Usually they’re just self-centered and I want to throttle them.


The One With The Lesbian Wedding – favorite LGBTQ book couple:

businessman working on laptop  in black suit

Jamie & Wes. I love a good best friends romance.


I tag:

Carrie @ reading is my superpower

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions

Dimple @ enthrallingdimple

Giselle @ Hardwork Boulevard

Jessica @ Mud and Stars

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Joey @ Thoughts and After Thoughts

Michelle @ Chelles Life in Books

Rachael @ bookspieandcoffee

And anyone else that wants to do it!

As always, you’re welcome to ignore this tag if you’ve already done it or aren’t interested.

15 thoughts on “The Friends Book Tag

  1. It is weird how you managed to tag my Nostalgic Book Tag instead of my About page? LOL. I actually wished the 2/3 of Allegiant was expanded upon — as if it was too rushed and not enough infodumps for me to fully grasp everything that was happening (because it really only diluted the importance of outside-the-fence shenanigans, at least for me).

    Like

    • Lol. How did I manage to do that? I have no clue. I’m pretty sure I went to your about page. Huh. Maybe it was WP telling you that you need to be nostalgic about Friends? That’s a great way to describe the 2/3! I was bored and frustrated by it. I felt it was distracting from what had built up in the past books. It made the ending way less painful because I was like, “Finally! Something important is happening!”

      Like

  2. Ooh what an awesome tag! Loving ‘Joey doesn’t share food’ – always been my favourite Friends quote because I relate to it so much haha. Thanks for tagging me 🙂 I think New Moon is the only break up scene that sticks in my mind too, sooo angsty! And I really want to read Him, it’s been on my TBR for a while and I’d forgotten – thanks for reminding me! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fun tag! Yes totally agree Allegiant was boring as heck. It almost felt like Divergent was great insurgent was eh and Allegiant was just…no. I’m also glad you liked a monster calls! I’ve been wanting to read for a while!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Friends Book Tag – My Tiny Obsessions

  5. Pingback: The Friends Book Tag | Enchanted Readers

  6. Pingback: [Awards/Tags] — Friends Book Tag | thoughts and afterthoughts.

Leave a Reply

