Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten Twelve Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List.

As I’ve mentioned before, I buddy read with an awesome group of people on Goodreads. We’ve decided that we’re going to buddy read the books on Huffington Post’s Oh, You Little Heartbreaker! The Ultimate List of Ugly Cry Novels this year. I’ve already read several over the past couple of years (Bright Side, Mud Vein, Left Drowning, Me Before YouWhen it Rains and Hopeless) and they’re some of my all-time favorite books. So my list for this week is made up of the books I haven’t read on the list. You’ll be seeing reviews for these books throughout 2016.


 1. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

7600924


2. Taking Chances by Molly McAdams

17341151


3. The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski

16151255


4. Fighting Redemption by Kate McCarthy

18304765


5. Ruin by Rachel Van Dyken

18134249


6. Carnage by Leslie Jones

23709360


7. Against All Odds by Angie McKeon

18803442


8. Playing in the Rain by Jane Harvey-Berrick

22504968


9. The Summer Remains by Seth King

24443726


10. 120 Days by M. Stratton

26061469


11. Give Me Yesterday by K. Webster & Elle Christensen

26811285


12. Swelter by Nina G. Jones

25961136


Have you read any of these books already? Am I going to be sobbing all year?

 

36 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List

  1. I feel like you’re going to need to stock up on the tissues for these books. I’ve been meaning to read The Edge of Never for a while now.but I’ve always put it off because I am terrified for the onslaught of emotions that are bound to hit me haha. I find that I’ve got to be in the right mood for these kind of books. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know I’m going to need to. 😦 Three of the books on the original list have already made me bawl. I have no doubt I’m going to be sobbing this year! I hope you get to read it soon! I’ll be interested to know what you think of it.

      Like

  2. Great List! I already have Swelter by Nina G. Jones in my TBR list but haven’t read it yet. The Edge of Never is really a great book and I hope you like it! I’ve heard forbidden is a beautiful book but doesn’t have an happy ending so I didn’t bothered to read. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

