WWW Wednesday: January 20, 2016

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at Should be Reading but is now hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words.

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

So here we go…


Currently reading:

2428347722324683

My friend, Ashley, got me hooked on this Calendar Girl series by Audrey Carlan. She’s lending me the books when she’s done reading them. I have to admit I’m hooked! So far, we’ve read January – June. I think I’ve decided to review them all at once, so I should have a review sometime in the future.

I’m also doing another buddy read and this time it’s L.H. Cosway’s Six of Hearts. I’m not sure if it still is, but it was FREE on Amazon as of Monday.


Recently finished:

26184918imago-mortis-2820x45001866734828159467SpanishLessons

It was another busy reading week(end) for me. We had a lazy weekend at home due to a 7:00 am soccer game Saturday (Can I just interrupt here and ask who the heck schedules a 7:00 am game for 7 and 8-year-olds? CRAZY!) and the Seahawks play-off game Sunday.

To start off, I buddy read To Love Jason Thorn by Ella Maise with some Goodreads friends. It was a fun read. I will be posting a review for it later this month.

I also read Imago Mortis by Samuel Marolla. It was a little creepier than I normally like, but had amazing descriptions. You can find my review here.

After reading Imago Mortis, I really needed something light and fluffy. I read Ink Inspired by Carrie Ann Ryan. It’s the first novella in the Montgomery Ink series. I downloaded it for free a while back and decided it would be the perfect story after a horror novel. It didn’t disappoint. Ink Inspired was way hotter than I was expecting! I guess I didn’t realize it was more erotic fiction than contemporary. If you’re looking for a super sexy read about buff, tattooed tattoo artists than you should definitely check out this series.

Then, I read Listen to the Moon by Rose Lerner. I won it in a Goodreads giveaway and was excited to see it was by a local Seattle author when I received it. A review for this historical romance will be coming later this month.

And finally, I read Spanish Lessons by Jessica Peterson. Don’t let the cartoon character cover fool you. This is a sweet New Adult contemporary romance. I’d highly recommend it. You can find my review here.


Reading Next:

869452225454883

Next up is The Witch’s Daughter by Paula Brackston and Never Never by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher. I have so many books piling up to read, I’m starting to get overwhelmed!


What are you reading next?

21 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: January 20, 2016

  1. These look like some great choices! I’ve thought about reading The Witch’s Daughter but haven’t gotten to it yet. I recently acquired all three of the Never Never kindle editions so I can read them all at once. Really looking forward to those.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

