Beautiful Blogger Award

beautiful-blogger-award

Thank you to Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm for nominating A Novel Glimpse for the Beautiful Blogger Award! If you haven’t already checked out Ari’s blog, you should. It’s amazing.


The Rules:

  • Link your award post to the blogger who nominated you.
  • List 7 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 7 beautiful, creative bloggers and notify them.

7 Random Facts You Never Knew You Wanted to Know About Me:

1.I have not bungee jumped, but in my early 20’s my boyfriend (now husband) and I did the Primal Swing off a bridge in Nanaimo, BC. It was freaking scary and I will never do it again!

 

2.I faint when I get hurt. No joke. It’s kind of embarrassing. I had a doctor tell me I was just a wuss once. I proved her wrong after an ER visit/hospital stay. Turns out I have a condition that causes it. So ha!

3.I got a butterfly tattoo on one side of my lower back when I was 19. It is not a “tramp stamp.” I swear. I got it way before tramp stamps were even a thing. Plus, I’ve never been a tramp. Lol. (Yes, I passed out when getting it.) I also got my belly button pierced when I was 19. Sadly, it went bye-bye when I was pregnant. (Yes, I also passed out–multiple times–after getting it pierced. Not a great decision on my part, but I loved it!)

4.I constantly find myself talking about myself in third person thanks to becoming a mom. “Mom needs to…blah, blah, blah.” It annoys me and I wish I could stop!

5.I want to make my best friend go see the movie Fifty Shades of Black with me. I think it looks like a hilarious spoof. (Probably way better than the original!)

 

6.I’m  addicted to listening to Sam Hunt’s music right now. I like his country-rap style. He’s like the Ed Sheeran of country, if that makes sense.

 

 7.Sometimes I miss the freedom of my early 20’s. It felt like there was always something new and exciting going on. Life has definitely gotten routine.


And because you’re beautiful…I nominate:

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Sky @ Bookish Night

Carrie @ Reading is my Superpower

Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

Becca @ Becca and Books 

Elizabeth @ Betwix These Pages

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

 

13 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. I haven’t watched Fifty shades of grey but I’ll definitely watch Fifty shades of black cause it really looks hilarious. That track by Sam Hunt sounds pretty great and I really loved it!
    I’ve already done this award before but anyway, thanks for the nomination. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome! I wouldn’t recommend watching Fifty Shades of Grey. It kind of ruined the book for me. And it turns out my friend already saw the spoof and said it was hilarious! If you liked the Sam Hunt track, he has some even better ones out. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

