The Desert Island Book Tag

http---www.pixteller.com-pdata-t-l-288266

Ah, if only I was back on Hideaway Beach in Kauai, reading a book and enjoying the sun. Instead, I’m stuck in overcast and rainy Washington. Oh, well. At least I’m getting to this fun tag!

Thank you to Raven @ Dreamy Addictions for tagging me for The Desert Island Book Tag! Please stop by her blog and check all the fun stuff she has going on. 🙂


1. Water: a book you can simply cannot live without.

2325386325959560

I tried thinking of a book I couldn’t love without and here’s my problem. There’s not just one. I love so many different books and they each give me a different experience. That’s part of the reason I love reading so much. I picked a series rather than one book because I feel like I could re-read Nine Minutes and Out of Time over and over and still find something new. That’s one of the great things about psychological thrillers. Plus, they were amazing!


2. Food: a book that is a close second on your favorites list.

22669832

Bright Side is still the book to beat when it comes to the emotions and influence a book has had one me. I love the Kate’s wisdom in this book.


3. Shelter: a book that makes you feel at home and safe.

18298225

Kasie West is one of my favorite YA authors because her books always make me happy. Being happy is what makes me feel the safest and at home.


4. Flare gun: a book you would recommend to a person that doesn’t read.

17788401

I started thinking about my non-reading friends. They’re all busy moms. I think anything Colleen Hoover wrote would be perfect because her books are contemporary romance with interesting twists and add ons (like art, music, poetry, etc). They’re also quick reads that don’t require you to think a lot. That’s a plus when you’ve worked all day and have to come home to take care of your kids.


5. Fire-matches: a book that warms your heart.

20801166

I was going to choose another Kasie West novel since hers are always heart warming, but I decided to go with A Little Something Different. It was just so fun and cute.


6. Compass: a book that directed you towards your love of reading.

252941085491

My mom was a teacher when I was growing up, so there was never a time I wasn’t a reader. I remember many trips to the library. I always loved reading. The books I remember most in my teens, though; were Christopher Pike’s. I especially loved Remember Me. In college I didn’t read much for pleasure. Once I graduated and started working full-time, I fell in love with Nora Roberts’ romances. My favorite at the time was The Villa.


And because it’s a tag…You’re it!

Carrie @ Reading is My Superpower

Claire @ Art and Soul

Dimple @ enthrallingdimple

Giselle @ Hardwork Boulevard

Jenna @ Reading with Jenna

Jessica @ Mud and Stars

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Marin @ The Worn Bookmark

Paige @ Page by Paige

Rachel @ Books Pie and Coffee

The Orang-utan Librarian

 

 

 

25 thoughts on “The Desert Island Book Tag

  1. Pingback: [Awards/Tags] — The Deserted Island Book Tag | thoughts and afterthoughts.

  2. Pingback: The Desert Island Book Tag | The Mud and Stars Book Blog

Leave a Reply

