WWW Wednesday: January 27, 2016

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at Should be Reading but is now hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words.

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

So here we go…


Currently reading:

8694522

I’m slowly but steadily reading The Witch’s Daughter by Paula Brackston. I keep getting distracted by buddy reads I planned prior to starting it, but I hope to finish it this week.


Recently finished:

242834772232468322926494Score_CVR.indd1837551825454883

I finally finished the 12 book series Calendar Girl by Audrey Carlan. It was so addicting! I will have a two part series review posting this Friday and Saturday.

I also did three buddy reads. The first was L.H. Cosway’s Six of Hearts. I’m not sure if it still is, but it was FREE on Amazon as of last week. You can read my review of it here.

The second was Never Never Part 3 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher. We finally got the answers we had all been waiting for. You can find my review here.

Buddy read #3 was Maybe This Time by Chantal Fernando. We decided to read it because one of the characters, Reid Knox, was listed in Jay McLean’s More Than series as one of the girls’ favorite book boyfriends. We needed to meet him.

I also managed to squeeze in a couple of books from series I have been reading. I read the newest book from The Legal Briefs series by Emma Chase, AppealedI loved it, but I’m probably won’t be posting a review. I also read the first book in the Hundred Oaks series, Catching Jordan. My review for that one will be posted on Sunday.


Reading Next:

25476077

I just got approved by NetGalley to read an ARC of Virginia Kantra’s Carolina Dreaming, the fifth book in the Dare Island series. I’ve read the rest of the series and I can’t wait to read this one! I love the setting and the characters I’ve met so far. Carolina Dreaming comes out February 2nd, so I hope to have a review up by then.


What are you reading next?

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: January 27, 2016

  1. I really need to get a copy of the third Never Never part soon! I’m really curious how things are going to end. The Witch’s Daughter sounds like an interesting read as well.

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

