Me Before You Movie Trailer

The Me Before You movie trailer came out yesterday. I didn’t watch it until now because, well, I was scared to! It’s one of the best books I’ve ever read and I wasn’t sure how it would translate into a movie.

I didn’t need to worry. Just…Wow. I was holding back tears just watching the trailer! I can’t wait to see it when it hits theaters. For once, I won’t avoid the theaters.

Check it out for yourself below.

And if you haven’t read the book yet, do it now!

22 thoughts on “Me Before You Movie Trailer

  1. Okay, so I had only seen this book floating around, but had no idea what it was about. I was watching Youtube videos yesterday and the trailer for the movie popped up as an ad. I had the option to skip it after five seconds, but it had already sucked me in at that point! I didn’t even realize what book the trailer was about until the very end–but now this book is definitely at the top of my to read list! (And everyone else’s I’m sure.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I honestly don’t think the trailer would entice me to watch the movie if I hadn’t already read – and LOVED – the book. That said, I got choked up watching it, too, just because it brought back all the emotions reading the book brought on. So I’ll definitely watch the movie at some point, but based on the trailer I don’t think it will be nearly as good as the book (are they ever, though?).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

