Tales of a Book Bag: Mission Ridge

20160130_142018[1]

Welcome back to Tales of a Book Bag! I haven’t posted a Book Bag post since my last trip in August. We haven’t really gone anywhere since then. Last weekend, that all changed. We took our first winter camping trip of the year to Mission Ridge Ski & Board Resort. (Don’t worry no tents were used in the snow!)

IMG_3919.JPG IMG_3921

Mission Ridge is located in Eastern Washington, about 11 miles outside the city of Wenatchee, Washington. It’s approximately 3 hours and 10 minutes from where I live. According to my husband, it’s one of the smaller ski resorts in Washington.

IMG_3920

We went with our good friends and their daughter. My husband is a skier and he has been teaching our daughter to ski. I’m not a skier. I tried a couple of times in high school and hated it. (Not a fan of being cold or going fast down a hill.) So, I did what I do best: I read. I spent the majority of Saturday and part of Sunday hanging out in the Mission Ridge Lodge reading The Witch’s Daughter by Paula Brackston. I did take some pretty photos of the slopes, in case anyone was wondering what the area looks like. It’s extremely beautiful! And my husband did say the snow was great this past weekend.

IMG_3922 IMG_3924

Keep an eye out for another Tales of a Book Bag in March about the Winterfest celebration I’ll be heading to at White Pass.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tales of a Book Bag: Mission Ridge

Leave a Reply

