Thoughtful Thursday: How many books do you read at a time? Is there a preferred number?

http___www.pixteller.com_pdata_t_l-271165

Welcome to Thoughtful Thursday! Thoughtful Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Reading is Fun Again. I recently noticed that the topics I’ve been doing are from 2014, but I decided just to roll with it. (Hopefully, that’s okay.) The questions are fun to answer and have made me think a lot.

This week’s Thoughtful Thursday topic is How many books do you read at a time? Is there a preferred number?


How many books do I read at a time?

I prefer to read one book at a time, but sometimes I read two. I read two..

  • when I’m reading a hard copy of one book, sometimes I’ll start an e-copy of a second book because I like to read while on the treadmill. E-books are way easier to read while on the treadmill than paperback or hardback books. You don’t have to worry about pages turning by themselves.
  • when a book I’m reading is super intense and I need something fluffy to read when I’m taking a break from it.

 

 

 

How about you? how many books do you read at a time?

6 thoughts on “Thoughtful Thursday: How many books do you read at a time? Is there a preferred number?

  1. I’ve usually got two books going at a time as well! Similar to what you said, I’ll often be reading one book on my Kindle but then also a physical book on the side. I try to make sure to read the physical book when I’m at home, but then I read my Kindle everywhere else. I always have it with me so I usually read during my lunch break.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I usually only read one at a time, because I like to focus all of my attention on the book I’m reading, but every now and again I read a physical book and also a book on my Kindle. It’s easier to read a book on my Kindle or phone when I’m out or doing something else like cooking dinner, but I prefer physical books.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

