The Liebster Award (How Many Times Am I Allowed To Accept?)

liebster2

I know what you’re thinking. Haven’t you been nominated and accepted the Liebster Award like 4 times already? Yes. Yes, I have.

I can’t help it. I can’t not accept a nomination from a friendly blogger — especially when it comes with fun, weird questions to answer. I’m a sucker for random questions! So, here we go again.

A BIG thank you to The Orang-utan Librarian for nominating me!


 

What you have to do when you accept the Liebster Nomination:

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award.
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions of your own.

 

The Orang-utan Librarian’s Super Fun Questions:

1)I’m stealing Nut Free Nerd’s Question- put your music on shuffle- what comes up?

Oh! It’s an oldie, but goodie! Yay!

2)What’s your favourite Disney song?

Umm…I can tell you what it’s not. Let It Go from Frozen. I’ve heard it WAY too much since that movie came out. Blame it on my 7-year-old.

3)Who’s your favourite Disney villain?

Cruella De Vil. She looks all sort of crazy.

4)What’s the weirdest book you’ve ever read?

I don’t know what the all time weirdest book I’ve ever read is, but the most current weirdest book is F*ck Love by Tarryn Fisher.

25828204

5)Who’s your oddest book crush?

Garrett Graham from Elle Kennedy’s The Deal. I honestly didn’t realize how weird it was to crush on this guy until Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts pointed out Garrett’s downfalls to me. Thanks, Joey! 😉

24920901

6)What’s the best excuse you’ve ever given?

The best excuse…I don’t know if I should admit this or not. It’s not one excuse but many, and it wasn’t one I made for myself. My best friend used to call me from Washington when I was going to college in Arizona to have me help her come up with lies  excuses. Evidently, I can come up with some very real sounding excuses. We always thought it was funny because I’m not one to lie and my excuses were the most believable.

7)What’s the worst job interview question you’ve ever had? If you’ve never had a job interview- what’s the most random question you’ve ever been asked? (not including this one)

It’s been (gasp) 15 years since I last interviewed for a job, so my memory is a little rusty. The only question I can even remember was being asked what the National School Lunch Program’s free and reduced lunch qualifications are based on. I pulled the answer out of nowhere and got it right.

8)What is your favorite sport? (either to watch or play)

Play: basketball.

Watch: my daughter’s soccer and basketball games and the Seattle Supersonics basketball games. (BRING BACK THE SONICS!!!!!) Oh! And I can’t forget my Seahawks. Go HAWKS!!!

9)What’s the best bad thing you’ve ever eaten? (aka a desert that was so disgustingly bad that you felt guilty but delighted about having eaten it)

Can I just go with the last best bad thing I’ve eaten? I went to a 40th birthday party last night. They had these super yummy cupcakes from Hello, Cupcake in Tacoma. It was to die for!

10)Write a poem detailing your love for your favourite food.

Peanut! Peanut butter! And Jelly! Peanut! Peanut butter! And Jelly!….

Yes, I know that’s a kid’s camp song. I just couldn’t come up with anything on my own. Lol. And I do love me a good peanut butter and jelly sandwich. Kid for life.

11)Okay, at the risk of making this all about food, would you rather only ever be able to eat your favorite food for the rest of your life or eat whatever you want *except* your favourite food?

Eat whatever I want. I can always find a new favorite food.


 

You’re awesome, so you’re nominated:

Alex @ Alextheshadowgirl’s Blog

Claire @ Art and Soul

Giselle @ Hardwork Boulevard

Jenna @ Reading with Jenna

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Jessica @ Mud and Stars

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Kat @ Life and Other Disasters

Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

Sky @ Bookish Night

Stephanie @ Stephanie’s Book Reviews

(I know most of you guys have probably already done this one. Sorry, not sorry. 😉 You are more than welcome to ignore it. I won’t be mad.)

And even if I didn’t nominate you this time, you’re still awesome!


 

My Questions:

1)What is the weirdest thing you and your best friend have ever done together?

2)What is your favorite song from the 1980’s?

3)If you wrote a memoir about yourself, what would the name of it be?

4)Selena Gomez or Taylor Swift – Who would you back in a catfight?

5)Dancer or wallflower?

6)If you could be one book character, who would it be?

7)Come up with a pop star alias for yourself.

8)What is your biggest grammatical error pet peeve?

9)If you could go live in a country other than your home country, what would it be and where exactly in that country?

10)What’s your favorite song right now?

11)What’s your least favorite book genre?

 

 

 

28 thoughts on “The Liebster Award (How Many Times Am I Allowed To Accept?)

  1. Accept them all! Glad you did this- and really fast too! 🙂 haha I like Let It Go too- I just blame *the world* for that. good choice- cruella is awesome- and I love her name! I have a friend like you- I always leave it to her to make stuff up cos she’s really good at it! I love watching soccer (gosh it’s hard for me as a brit to call it that! 😉 ) mmm cupcakes… haha I love your “poem”- it works for me! Good choice- I’d get so bored with the same thing every day! Although I’d also be devastated, cos chocolate’s my favourite food- so I’d have to live without it 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just got done with award week and then you come along to nominate me! Hahaha Thank you! I will probably need some time to do the award post though 😛
    Cruella is your favourite villain? Did you know that they are planning to do a live action origin story for her with Emma Stone as Cruella?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the tag! I’ve already done this a couple times so I’m not going to do the post, but I always enjoy the questions, so I thought I’d just answer them here:

    1)What is the weirdest thing you and your best friend have ever done together?
    So I gave this one several minutes of thought and really couldn’t come up with anything that seemed that weird. I don’t really have someone I would consider a “best friend” right now and honestly I just try to block out as much of my childhood as I can haha.

    2)What is your favorite song from the 1980’s?
    Probably something from New Kids on the Block or Psalty the Singing Song Book haha.

    3)If you wrote a memoir about yourself, what would the name of it be?
    The Most Boring Book You’ll Ever Read

    4)Selena Gomez or Taylor Swift – Who would you back in a catfight?
    Taylor Swift

    5)Dancer or wallflower?
    Wallflower

    6)If you could be one book character, who would it be?
    Inej from Six of Crows because she’s strong and resourceful and awesome….And Kaz…

    7)Come up with a pop star alias for yourself.
    BookNerdia

    8)What is your biggest grammatical error pet peeve?
    When people mess up their/they’re/there and your/you’re

    9)If you could go live in a country other than your home country, what would it be and where exactly in that country?
    Somewhere English speaking so I wouldn’t be some ugly American refusing to learn the culture…Probably London or something like that.

    10)What’s your favorite song right now?
    “Here” by Alessia Cara. It’s about a girl who doesn’t want to be at a party, so it’s basically my life.

    11)What’s your least favorite book genre?
    New Adult

    Thanks again for the tag/nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My nephew’s favorite song aside from Mother Goose Club nursery song is Let It Go and Summer song too! I guess I’m starting to have an aversion to that song.

    Basketball, on the other hand is one of the most popular sports in our country so I’m glad to know you’re into that too! XD

    For this question: Selena Gomez or Taylor Swift – Who would you back in a catfight? I think I’ll go with Taylor Swift! ❤ Thanks for the tag Deanna!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks for the tag Deanna! I am very jealous of those cupcakes, they look amazing! 🙂 And Let it Go is the most annoyingly catchy song in the universe! I have done the Liebster Award before, but as this is your 4th time I may just have to make this my 2nd 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

