The Playlist Shuffle Tag

http___www.pixteller.com_pdata_t_l-303776

A big thank you to Lila @ The Bookkeepers Secrets for tagging me in The Playlist Shuffle Tag.  I love music and I’ve been enjoying reading everyone’s playlists for this tag. You can find Lila’s playlist here.

My dilemma prior to completing this tag was which music source to hit shuffle on. Do I pull out my old school iPod Nano that I still use to listen to music in my house (I haven’t downloaded new music in a couple of years) or do I choose Spotify on my phone? Decisions are the worst! So, because I was curious, I decided to do both. They turned out so random.


 

The Rules:

Put your music on shuffle and list the first 15 songs to play (no cheating) then tag 10 others to do it as well.


Spotify:

  1. In The Dark – DEV
  2. Always – Erasure
  3. I Believe In A Thing Called Love – The Darkness
  4. Primitive – Richard Vission, Luciana
  5. I See Fire – Ed Sheeran
  6. House Party – Sam Hunt
  7. Just Can’t Get Enough – Depeche Mode
  8. Dancing On My Own – Robyn
  9. We Run the Night – Havana Brown, Pitbull
  10. Just Give Me a Reason – Pink, Nate Ruess
  11. Till It Hurts – Yellow Claw, Ayden
  12. You Can Do It – Ice Cube
  13. Na Na – Trey Songz
  14. She’s Gone – One Drop
  15. Pray to God – Calvin Harris, HAIM

iPod:

  1. The Boys of Summer – Don Henley
  2. Oh L’Amour – Erasure
  3. Lucky – Jason Mraz, Colbie Caillat
  4. Making Memories of Us – Keith Urban
  5. Out from Under – Britney Spears
  6. Use Somebody – Kings of Leon
  7. I Got 5 On It – Luniz
  8. Billie Jean – Michael Jackson
  9. Say Something – A Great Big World, Christina Aguilera
  10. Feel Your Love – Kim Sozzi
  11. Starships – Pentatonix
  12. Young and Beautiful – Lana Del Rey
  13. Ready or Not – Fugees
  14. Let’s Get Down – Tony! Toni! Toné!
  15. And We Danced – Macklemore

 

Now it’s your turn! I tag:

Ashley @ What’s She Reading?

Claire @ Art and Soul

Giselle @ Hardwork Boulevard

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Jessica @ Mud and Stars

Jordyn  @ J.Bookish

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

 

17 thoughts on “The Playlist Shuffle Tag

  1. My goodness! So many TUNES on your lists!
    I have to thank you of reminding me of the brilliance of Just Can’t Get Enough! 🙂 I’ll be listening to that on repeat for a while…
    You are one of the first people I have come across to share my fondness for Erasure. My favourite would be Love to Hate You.
    This is a really fun tag – thank you for tagging me! Like you, my list may be a bit “out of date” because I’d have to use my old MP4 player which I haven’t put any new music on for about 3 years. I’ll see what I get and if it isn’t too embarrassing I’ll post it 😉
    Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to buy Depeche Mode’s greatest hits…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Really? What is wrong with people that they don’t like Erasure!?!? I don’t know if I can name a favorite. It’s a toss up of Always and Oh L’amour maybe. I could listen to their greatist hits CD on repeat all day. Love ’em! You’re very welcome for the tag! I can’t wait to see what your list looks like. 🙂 And enjoy your Depeche Mode! I’m listening to more “shuffle” songs on my iPOD right now.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Playlist Shuffle Tag – What's She Reading?

  3. Thanks for the tag! Some great songs on there 🙂 I loooove Ed Sheeran! And that Robyn song you included is one of my favourites! I have a feeling if I do this one, I will end up with a very embarassing playlist as I have some very embarassing stuff on my iPod hahaa!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Playlist Shuffle Tag | the orang-utan librarian

  5. Pingback: The Playlist Shuffle Tag | Art and Soul

Leave a Reply

