Infinity Dreams Award: Valentine’s Edition

http___www.pixteller.com_pdata_t_l-305604

Thank you to Arec @ Rainy Thursdays for nominating me for The Infinity Dreams Award. You can find Arec’s post for the award here.

Since tomorrow’s Valentine’s Day, I decided to make this a Valentine’s Edition of The Infinity Dreams Award. All my facts/answers will be love or romance related.


The Rules:

  • Thank and Link the blog that nominated you
  • Tell us 11 facts about yourself
  • Answer the questions that were set for you to answer
  • Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them

11 Romance Related Facts About Me:

1)My first boyfriend’s name was when I was 14. He once gave me a charm necklace for Valentine’s Day. I was “going out” with him for eighth and ninth grade. (Am I the only one who remembers it being called “going out”?) I might have broken his heart at the beginning of our sophomore year of high school.

2)I’ve had my heart broken 3 times. First, when I was 16. It was a short summer romance.

3)My second broken heart was at 18. The guy’s name was Cash. (No, I’m not kidding. That was actually his real name.) When he broke up with me, he told me I was marriage material and he was just looking for a good time. (Um…okay?)

4)The third guy to break my heart broke it when I was 20…and 21…and 22. I let him break it off and on a lot. He did give me roses and a box of chocolate for the first Valentine’s Day after I met him, which is funny because it was like a week after we met. Maybe that should have been a clue of what was to come.

5)I haven’t had my heart broken since I was 22. It helps that I started dating my husband when I was 23.

6)We dated 6 years before we got married. Our wedding anniversary is 3 days after Valentine’s Day, so my husband usually gives me flowers for the combined holidays.

7)As you can tell, I have a good memory. I am able to remember all sorts of things my husband can’t. He likes to tell me thing so that I can remember them for him.

8)The first dance song at my wedding was When You Say Nothing At All by Allison Krauss. I think it’s such a sweet song and her voice is so airy and pretty. Plus, it fits how I feel about my hubby. He’s freakin’ awesome.

“When You Say Nothing At All”

It’s amazing how you can speak right to my heart
Without saying a word you can light up the dark
Try as I may I could never explain
What I hear when you don’t say a thing

The smile on your face lets me know that you need me
There’s a truth in your eyes sayin’ you’ll never leave me
The touch of your hand says you’ll catch me if ever I fall
You say it best when you say nothing at all

All day long I can hear people talking out loud
But when you hold me near, you drown out the crowd
Old Mr. Webster could never define
What’s being said between your heart and mine

The smile on your face lets me know that you need me
There’s a truth in your eyes sayin’ you’ll never leave me
The touch of your hand says you’ll catch me if ever I fall
You say it best when you say nothing at all

The smile on your face lets me know that you need me
There’s a truth in your eyes sayin’ you’ll never leave me
The touch of your hand says you’ll catch me if ever I fall
You say it best when you say nothing at all

9)I love love songs — ones from the 80’s and 90’s are my favorite. I would have picked one for the first dance at my wedding, but I couldn’t find the right one so I went with country.

10)I think Valentine’s Day is too commercialized, but I still get my kiddo a Valentine’s gift every year. She loves it.


Arec’s Questions:

Oromance related. ;)Sorry for adding a little somethin’ somethin’ to your questions, but like I said, Valentine’s Edition!

1)Do you remember the book that really got you into reading?

Nora Robert’s romance The Villa was the first book that really got my interested in reading as an adult.

2)Are you also a writer or do you enjoy reading just someone else’s stories?

I wish I was a romance writer, but I’m not. 😦 I’m stuck reading other people’s stories.

3)Why did you start your blog?

To share my love of reading romances with others.

4)Do you listen to audio books?

I used to listen to romances and other genres when I commuted 45 minutes to and from work every day. Now, not so much.

5)What is the one genre you will never touch?

Ugh. It’s not that I won’t touch it, but I do not like student-teacher romances.

6)How do you feel about the book blogging community?

I love it!

7) Do you remember Goodreads book swap program?

No. I bet they swapped romance books, huh?

8)What other hobbies do you have besides reading and blogging?

I’m pretty boring. I have a few TV shows I like to watch — romantic comedies are my favorite. I like to ride my beach cruiser with my family. Camping. Boating.

9)What would your dream job be?

Reading romances for a living. Wouldn’t we all love to be paid to read?

10)Do you have an special talents?

I can tap dance. I’m sure I could do it to a love song.


11 Bloggers I Nominate To Answer My Lovely Questions:

Michelle @ Chelles Blog

Imogene @ Amidst the Pages

The Orang-utan Librarian

Alex @ Alextheshadowgirl

Carrie @ Reading is My Superpower

Claire @ Art and Soul

Jenna @ Reading with Jenna

Jessica @ Mud and Stars

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Rachael @ bookspieandcoffee


My “Lovely” Questions:

1)What is your favorite love song?

2)What is your favorite romance novel?

3)Would you rather read a Young Adult, New Adult or Adult romance novel?

4)Would you rather listen to love songs by Marvin Gaye or Charlie Puth’s love song about Marvin Gaye?

5)Who is your least favorite fictional love triangle?

6)What romance novel do you wish they would make a movie version of?

7)What is your favorite romantic comedy movie?

8)Who is your favorite romantic comedy actor?

9)Who is your favorite romantic comedy actress?

10)Would you rather get chocolate or flowers for Valentine’s Day?

11)Historical or contemporary romance?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award: Valentine’s Edition

  1. I started dating my husband when I was 22, we went out for 5 years before getting married and, 6.5 years later, so far so good! 🙂 I am also the one who remembers all these details 😉
    It might well be a British thing, but we all say “go out with someone” all the time!
    Thank you for nominating me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I absolutely love your facts- they’re so sweet! I also love that song- I didn’t know Alison Krauss covered it- I’ve gotta check that out cos I agree she has the most beautiful voice!Oh gosh I *hate* student teacher romances with a passion. There’s this YA book called Love Lessons that I absolutely hated when I was younger. Firstly, the relationship was really creepy and inappropriate. But even worse, at the end of the book, when they got found out, it was the girl (the 14 year old student) who got in trouble- it completely sickened me! I mean the teacher had taken advantage of a young (and really naive) girl, and yet not only was this relationship romanticised, but it also made out like the victim was the guilty party- which was doubly stupid cos it was actually the teacher who was breaking the law. Sorry for the mini rant- but yeah- I hate that stuff. On a more positive note, I love rom coms too and would love to read (or write) for a living!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the nomination – loving the Valentines theme and loved reading your stories 🙂 Your wedding song is so adorable! Cash sounds like a douchebag – but honestly, I would take the marriage material thing as a compliment 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Infinity Dreams Award | The Mud and Stars Book Blog

Leave a Reply

