Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award (The one where I don’t tag anyone.)

Hi, guys! I’m back again with another award tag. I’ve done this one a couple of times already, so I’m not going to take anyone this time. I’m just going to say thank you to the amazing The Bookkeeper’s Secrets for nominating me and answer their questions. 🙂 You can read their award post here.

Here we go!


 

The Rules:

I’m going to include the rules in case anyone wants to do their own post and nominate their favorite blogs. I crossed out the ones I’m not following. Sorry, Siblinghood!

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog
  • Put the award logo on your blog
  • Answer the 10 questions sent to you
  • Make up 10 new questions for your nominees to answer
  • Nominate 10 blogs

 

The Bookkeeper’s Secrets’ Questions for Me:

1)What’s the first item on your bucket list?

I don’t really have a bucket list. If I found out I was going to die soon, I would probably try to write a bunch of letters to my daughter (she’s 7) for the important events in her life. And then I’d get drunk and go dancing.

2)What is your bookish dream?

To be paid to read would be awesome.

3)Coke or pepsi?

Neither. I don’t drink pop. That stuff is baaaad for you. Although, I have to admit a rootbeer is yummy every once in a while.

4)What is your favorite underhyped book?

Nine Minutes by Beth Flynn. READ.IT.PEOPLE!!!!!!!

5)You’re stranded on a desert island. Which book character do you want with you?

Katniss Everdeen. Girl has skills. She’s already proven she can live through the Hunger Games.

6)What’s the last thing that made you really smile in genuine joy?

My daughter makes me smile every time I look at her, but I did have a ton of fun last Saturday night at a 40th birthday party. I know I was all smiles.

Oh, and today my daughter told me this joke that made me smile:

Her: Do you want to hear a joke about pizza?

Me: Sure!

Her: It’s cheesy!

7)What’s your patronus? Why?

Can it be a bookworm?

8)What’s the dorkiest thing you’ve ever done?

I once accidentally drove the wrong way down a one way street and yelled, “I love me!” Luckily, it was a Sunday morning and no one was coming at me.

9)Would you rather be a queen or a king?

A queen? Hopefully, I would avoid all the tough decisions and stuff that the king has to deal with.

10)Do you like hedgehogs?

Sure, why not. They’re cute.

Leave a Reply

